We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Beach!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Riviera Beach

Riviera Beach
Ranked #11 of 42 things to do in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Public beach on Lake Geneva popular with swimmers, sunbathers, hikers and boaters.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrible Beach!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I think for an attraction like Lake Geneva they need to do a better job in making a better swimming area for families to bring the kids. The sand is dirty and littered with debris, they charge to get in for beach where you can only go abouyt 5-10 yards out. Not worth the money at all. Fontana beach on the other side of the lake is better but they also charge a high amount per person and you have to walk on A LOT of rocks very painful for about the first 10 feet just to make it to the sand. Lake Geneva needs to a better job overall in improving their swimming areas it is a serious after though and charging a ridiculous amount to use the poor beaches is an insult.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank EMMA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    42
    21
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Relaxing.”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We spent $24 to get in, I think it was reasonable for 5 ppl. Grandkids had fun and adults had a great view of natures finest. Another week or two and I'm sure it will be packed!! :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank grammamarybeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great beach area but very small..”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Nice clean beach area with a wonderful location but very crowded. Get there very early to get a good spot or otherwise you may not get a spot.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milwaukee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Why charge for the beach??”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Geneva Lake is beautiful, no doubt. But the beach here is small, crowded, and totally not worth paying $7.00 per adult! There was a lifeguard, and it appeared well kept, but all my husband and I wanted to do was take some pictures, put our feet in the water, and walk on the shoreline. Not worth $14 plus the price to park! The city of Lake Geneva rakes in the cash with all the tourists, why charge for this little beach? Accessing natural resources should not be an exclusive opportunity- which Lake Geneva really wants it to be. Much better free or super cheap beach options at nearby lakes with far less crowding!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank lovesgoldens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
485 reviews
150 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Too crowded”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Beach area too small and crowded. Of course everyone wanted to take advantage of the nice weather. Who wouldn't. But there is a charge for the beach. It was $20 for our family of 4. So for the crowd it was not worth it. Also public restrooms close at 4:30.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riviera Beach also viewed

 

Been to Riviera Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing