We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cove of Lake Geneva
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great place to stay, drink, and swim! It is in the heart of lake Geneva and in walking distance to everything! The bartender is an amazing asset to the cove and he made our stay enjoyable and started the first day off great!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank APetschow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Guest Relations Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this wonderful review of the Cove. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here at the Cove. Our staff is wonderful, and I appreciate you noticing that. I look forward to meeting you this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,008)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

836 - 842 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

We have stayed the past 2 years in March for bday celebration, always nice and accommodating. Love the full kitchen in our rooms and suite. Just an all around good time and nice place to stay. Marcell Patmythes

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlp2554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Guest Relations Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Marcell,

Thank you for taking the time for this wonderful comment. I am very pleased to hear that you have had two successful birthday celebrations at the Cove. It is very convenient to have the large kitchenette in the room, and I am glad you agree with that. I really look forward to your birthday celebration next March, but I hope to see you this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I absolutely love The Cove. The only place to stay while in Lake Geneva! It's close to everything, beautiful views and walking distance to whatever you need. I have been staying there for years and one if my best childhood memories. I'm from Chicago and it is the perfect place for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laur1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Guest Relations Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your wonderful experience at the Cove. I am very happy that you have chosen the Cove for years, and I hope that you continue to choose the Cove for many more years to come. I look forward to finally meeting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

At first the hotel appeared to be a little outdated, but overall the staff was friendly and gracious. The pool and whirlpool was awesome. Our view was of an icky pool which I have to guess endured an harsh winter. The location of the hotel is perfect, in the heart of the town across from the lake walking distance to everything! Great trip!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scherrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Guest Relations Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience at the Cove. I am very happy to hear that you did wind up enjoying your time at the Cove. Our staff is very prideful about being the best in customer service, so I am glad their hard work and effort was noticed. I am excited to see you very soon at the Cove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Planned a nice girls weekend and expected more. The pool was under construction, so we were directed to another resort (2 miles away). The vending machines didn't work on our floor. We hope to check in a little early and were turned away twice. When we finally got to our room, the bed was inches from the door. Strange! Not sure we'll visit The Cove again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Guest Relations Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

I want to personally thank you about your comments about the Cove, as they are very helpful in assessing our property. Our goal is to make our property as great as humanly possible, so these are very helpful comments to move towards that direction.

Let me address the issues you have presented. First off, I apologize that we did not give you more notice about the pool area, as we had to make a last minute alteration, so I really apologize about that. Secondly, I will contact the vendors who are in charge of the vending machines, and we will get that problem fixed immediately. I am also very apologetic about being turned away twice from checking in. We do have a 3 p.m. check-in, but I will talk to the front desk staff about being more informative to the guest about why they are not being checked-in. Lastly, we have eight different room types, and there are some rooms that have the bed close to the entrance, and others that have the bed further away from the entrance.

My hope is that I can earn your trust and that you will give the Cove another opportunity. If you have any other questions, please call directly as I would love to talk to you more about your stay. I look forward to meeting you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Every thing was quite pleasant except when we were in the pool , the pool man was adding chemicals to hot tub, I ask if it is safe to go in or wait, he said it was safe so we went in and after we got home we notice our swim suits were bleached out , faded. So our swim gear was ruined, but the rest of the stay was great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank canadianken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Guest Relations Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

First off, I wanted to say that I am very glad you enjoyed your stay off. However, I do want to apologize about your swimsuit being ruined, and I have spoken with our maintenance staff and I assure you that will not be an issue again. My hope is that you will come back sometime soon and give our pools another opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom Bella unit worth the money. Had a fireplace, whirlpool, kitchen, private large balcony, toe bedrooms
and the inside pool was fantastic. There was an activity section for children and it is very close to the Riviera and downtown. The staff were pleasant and very helpful will be back

Room Tip: Two bedrooms give you lots of room just like home
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cld16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Guest Relations Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a wonderful post about the Cove. The Belle Loft Suite is a gorgeous suite, and I am really glad you enjoyed that. Also, I am so glad that you appreciate our staff. We strive hard to give the best customer service possible, so we thank you for recognizing that. I hope to see you join us again at the Cove very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
3.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
481 reviews
0 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
553 reviews
1.8 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
0.1 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
471 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove of Lake Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove of Lake Geneva

Address: 111 Center St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2087
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Price Range: £69 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cove of Lake Geneva 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the stunning shoreline of Geneva Lake and in the heart of town, The Cove of Lake Geneva is the ideal hotel for everything from girls shopping getaways and family vacations to romantic weekends and business travel. Guests will find exceptional comfort in our all-suite resort featuring the areas most exclusive setting, all within walking distance to Lake Geneva’s main attractions.The Cove proudly offers 222 spacious suites complete with all the amenities you need for an exceptional stay. Our all-suite resort features fully equipped kitchens, fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, and spacious balconies or patios. Guests may choose from a variety of room suite options to suit your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cove of Lake Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Of Lake Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Cove Lake Geneva
Lake Geneva Cove
The Cove Lake Geneva Wi
Cove Hotel Lake Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing