We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cove of Lake Geneva
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Verona, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Family Vacation”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We spent 11 days over the 4th of July at the Cove with our family! We had the best time ever.
The kids loved the large pools and pool activities provided by staff. They had contests at the pool and even played games in the pool to keep the kids busy. They had a fun kids club with crafts and movies when the kids were tired of swimming and don't forget the game room & tennis courts. In the evening they had a fire with smores for the kids to make and enjoying a treat before bed. Off site try the Zip lining by Canopy tours, horse back riding, OR the Bear Den Farm only 35 minutes away for a morning out. Just to run around a park out across the back parking lot. Great Beach is only a short walk away!
The Dover Suites are great for a family with a full kitchen and (406) has laundry in unit and right over the pool to keep an eye on the kids, sleeps 6 comfortably. The front desk staff is very friendly and always ready to help with smiles on their faces. Visited Angie for your morning coffee! Don't forget you can park and never drive if you so choose you can walk to everything!

Room Tip: Ask for a updated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RondaMac2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbaior, General Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
RondaMac, We're glad your family enjoyed your recent stay at the Cove. We pride ourselves in providing a great lineup of family activities in addition to all that Lake Geneva has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Todd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    168
    84
    64
    57
See reviews for
227
177
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

You can't beat the location here. Easy walk to town with lots to do. Pool is very nice, but new chairs are in order. Our room was clean aside from a used bandaid in the bathroom wrapped in a towel. That was gross as it suggests the room wasn't cleaned properly. They did bring new towels. When we requested other things , service was prompt. This was our fourth time here. Location is great , but again, for the price, some updating and general maintenance would be nice. In my last review, I suggested that they offer a wider variety in the gift shop. I was glad to see that this was done since a year ago.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meagan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbaior, General Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Meagan, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your return stay at the Cove. We constantly strive to improve our facility and services. I'm glad you noticed our recent Gift Shop renovation. We have new items arriving daily. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Todd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I decided to run away for a couple days. Myself and 2 grandchildren ages 8 and 6. They had a wonderful time. The room was very clean and kid friendly. The entire staff catered to them. They
Opened the kids corner. The boys made s'mores with staff. Also the other guests made us feel
comfortable and welcoming. We will return next year. Thank you Cove you built memories for
A lifetime.

Room Tip: We would not change a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbaior, General Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Penny, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and all the kid friendly amenities the Cove has to offer. The evening "S'mores by the camp fire" is just the latest addition to our children's activities lineup. We can't wait to see your family again. Todd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Because the units are individually owned, they may vary in quality and amenities. The room we checked into was in the worst shape of any of my previous three stays at The Cove. The reception staff were wonderful, however, and they put us in a much nicer room with no extra charge. (The staff here are really wonderful—cheerful, friendly, and very helpful.)

Room Tip: Tip: pay extra and book a room with a loft and an enclosed bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbaior, General Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We hope to see you in the near future! Todd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I recently spent a great week with my family in Cove of lake geneva. The place is not a usual hotel but individual condominiums. We get great room (#308) with nice balcony facing outdoor
swimming witch was perfect for us because we could watch kids while they were swimming. The room had everything, was clean and looks recently updated.

Room Tip: Room 308 Good location (facing swimming pool) and updated
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maciej S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbaior, General Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
MacieJ, Thanks for posting your experience at the Cove. We are pleased that you enjoyed your week with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Todd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galena, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I don't know where to start with all the complications we experienced. Being a small business owner myself, I don't know how they get away with this. I am never one to give anyone a poor review, but after this get-away, I am that person. Check in was great, the Front Desk agents Jolie and Asia are very good at their job, and there to help the customers. (The one good thing about our stay) We didn't have time to go to the room right away, because we were there for a wedding and had to rush right there. When we got back, and went to settle down in the room, which was not only outdated, but FILTHY. (Dirty beds, dirty dishes, hair on every surface of the restroom) The agents at the Front Desk this time weren't so polite, and didn't seem surprised that this had happened. With no luggage carriers to offer, we had to carry our luggage across the building. We decided to go down and visit the outdoor pool that had recently opened for the season, hoping to relax. There was a pool bar out there, where we had a few drinks. Our first impression of the bartender, Sheryl, was that she cared more about chatting with her employees than paying attention to her customers. Then, she didn't even get our order right, although by looking at her serving skills, I think she may not have much experience. When we went back to the room, it seemed sleep was not an option. Apparently we had been by a wedding party, so I understand, and security was very nice about keeping them quiet. When I heard a bunch of commotion outside a few hours later, I went to look on the deck to see what was going on. I was surprised to see our BARTENDER from earlier downstairs, stumbling around and being very loud. She was with another man, (who I didn't recognize as an employee). She wasn't wearing her uniform, so I would hope it wasn't during work hours, but I don't understand how a business would let the face of their company walk around the property at night wasted. I tried several attempts at contacting management, but apparently there are NO managers during the weekend so you have to wait for the week to come to talk to anyone!! NEVER again, will you find me staying at the Cove. Next time, I will stay HOME!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbaior, General Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments. I wish you would have had a better stay with us. We have strict employee policies and hold our associates to high standards. We do not have a bartender by the name of Sheryl at the Cove. Todd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake Geneva hotels

Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

In all honesty, the rooms are rather dirty. I give it a 2 because the outdoor pool area is relaxing and my kids enjoyed it, although the furniture is really cheap and crappy. The staff was somewhat rude, giving me grief about my 9 yo niece visiting us at the hotel and using the pool. We came to visit family and they threatened to charge me an additional 100$ per night if she was caught staying over with us. Absolutely absurd! I was already paying them 300$.
This place needs a major overhaul and update. The only thing they have going for them is their location. Sadly there isn't much competition considering their rooms are suites. Harbor shore, next door, has better rooms and a better price if you don't need the full kitchen. We will be going back to harbor shores next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbaior, General Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We do charge a $10 fee for additional room guests above and beyond the standard amount guests depending on room size. Todd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
3.9 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1.8 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#13 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
1.7 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove of Lake Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove of Lake Geneva

Property: Cove of Lake Geneva
Address: 111 Center St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2087
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cove of Lake Geneva 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the stunning shoreline of Geneva Lake and in the heart of town, The Cove of Lake Geneva is the ideal hotel for everything from girls shopping getaways and family vacations to romantic weekends and business travel. Guests will find exceptional comfort in our all-suite resort featuring the areas most exclusive setting, all within walking distance to Lake Geneva’s main attractions.The Cove proudly offers 222 spacious suites complete with all the amenities you need for an exceptional stay. Our all-suite resort features fully equipped kitchens, fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, and spacious balconies or patios. Guests may choose from a variety of room suite options to suit your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cove of Lake Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Of Lake Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Cove Lake Geneva
Lake Geneva Cove
The Cove Lake Geneva Wi
Cove Hotel Lake Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing