We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average...”
Review of Olympic Family

Olympic Family
Ranked #68 of 94 Restaurants in Lake Geneva
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average...”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Staff were very nice and helpful, food portions were good, food came out quickly for only one person cooking and one server, food was not bad flavor-wise. Quiet atmosphere.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    18
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Last minute decision”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We were undecided on where to eat for breakfast as we had a couple of choices. This place had much better than Egg Harbor and the waitress and staff were quite friendly and made you feel at home. This would definitely be a place we would revisit in a heartbeat. Food was better than Egg Harbor by a long shot. This is a place (book) that should not be judged by its cover. Highly recommended. Very Nice Waitress! My wife and I loved it.

Helpful?
Thank Rick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mt prospect
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice family restaurant.”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Went there for breakfast. Food was outstanding. Went back to try their lunch. My wife and I had mexican food and were not disappointed. Can't say anything bad about this restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jdogmtprospect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“You could do much worse”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We ate here on a Saturday night for dinner. The dining room had a really off-putting smell when we walked in that we gradually became accustomed to as we sat there. The furnishings have seen their fair share of use and the ceiling tiles are discolored. You don't come here for fancy surroundings or great views.

The waitress was extremely friendly and kind to our kids. It's basically diner food but it takes longer to get to the table than you would expect. Maybe they're making some of these items from scratch?

The food seems overpriced by a dollar or two for what you get. We asked to have pepperoni added to a kids' cheese pizza and the price of the pizza got 30% more expensive for a handful of slices. That was a bit hard to swallow. On the other hand, the kids got small dishes of free ice cream from the waitress.

This wouldn't be the first place I'd visit if we came back to Lake Geneva, but you could do much worse.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ayti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Geneva
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Family place middle of town”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Just your normal family place to eat. Nothing fancy about it but breakfast is good , fast and hot ! In the middle of down town walking distance from the lake front hotels

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olympic Family also viewed

 

Been to Olympic Family? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing