We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Relaxation”
Review of Lazy Cloud Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lazy Cloud Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Lake Geneva B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I had heard many good things from friends about Lazy Cloud, but had never been to visit myself. I stayed in the Mossy Glen room the 2nd night of my mini road trip. It was perfect. Loved the decorating, the lay out of the room, fireplace and the fact I had a private balcony. This place would be perfect for couples. Can't wait to return solo or with a special someone!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TrvlQueen715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Hi Trvl Queen715,

We are so delighted that you chose to spend a portion of your mini getaway with us....and I couldn't agree more, whether you travel solo or as a couple, The Mossy Glen Suite is a great room to be in.

Now that you have tried that suite, when you visit with us again, you can request that one, or try one of the other ones we have available. Regardless of which suite you choose, we promise to make sure you are warmly welcomed and refreshed by the time we send you back to "reality".

Have a great Thanksgiving!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Lazy Cloud Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

Loved this place. Close to attractions....yet far enough away to escape. Very clean, updated. You get more than you're money's worth. Loved the personal attention. Our visit was perfect in every way! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Rooms are all wonderful. They are all themed.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WhoDatgal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

We are so glad you visited with us and that your visit was perfect. We strive for perfection when it comes to ensuring that guests have a good time.

We couldn't agree with you more when it comes to being close enough to town to take advantage of all that it has to offer, yet far enough away that guests feel like they have escaped from all the hustle and bustle of the "real" world.

Any time you feel the need to escape from the chaos of life and want to be pampered, you know where to find us. We promise to give you more of our hospitality and personal attention!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My Husband and I stayed in the Blue Moon suite. It was very romantic and cozy. We ordered a picnic dinner which we could of eaten anywhere on the grounds but chose to stay in our room. They give you so much for for the price. It was very beautiful as well the next morning we saw a deer right at the back porch and birds all over. It was a real beautiful place and the staff are very friendly. It is well worth the money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 7advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend your anniversary with us at Lazy Cloud. We do make the picnic portable enough that you could eat it anywhere on the grounds, but I will say that most guests seem to choose to eat in their suites. There is just something about a picnic basket and a fireplace that go together like, well like…. love and marriage!

How exciting that you got to see one of the deer that wander about…..they are beautiful, are'n’t they? Especially when you get to see them up close, as you got to the next morning. I will share that in the winter, when the trees are bare, and there is snow gently and quietly falling, is one of the most beautiful times to see a deer from your back porch view.

We are so glad you had a wonderful time and we look forward to your next visit with us, either in the Blue Moon Suite, or one of our others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We received a gift certificate for Lazy Cloud from my daughter and her husband. We received this as a gift from them for all the financial help we provided on their wedding. It was so appropriate because it was here at Lazy Cloud that my son in-law proposed to my daughter. We used this to celebrate our anniversary. We could not have been more pleased with the romantic evening that was provided. We stayed in the Starry nights room. It was so clean. The bed was was the most comfortable that I have ever slept in. We had a very large private outdoor deck to use. We made great use of the jacuzzi and bubble bath soap that was provided. We never had to leave the room since we ordered the optional picnic basket dinner delivered to our room. The food was outstanding and extremely abundant. We had food left over to take home. If you go make sure you get the caramel apple pie. It is so decadent. The staff was so kind and helpful. I would recommend to anyone for any occasion. It was so relaxing! Thank you Lazy Cloud! You get 5 stars from me and my wife.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

It sounds like you have an amazingly thoughtful daughter and son –in –law! What a wonderful gift they gave you. It also sounds like Lazy Cloud has had the pleasure of being a part of both of your lives and that we have provided wonderful memories for each couple.

We agree with you that the picnic is delicious and has enough offerings to easily be turned into 2 meals. I think you would agree with me that a romantic picnic beside a blazing fire, sitting next to the one you love, celebrating an anniversary is one great way to spend an evening!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to more visits from both you and your wife, as well as your daughter and son-in-law.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My husband and I booked the Lazy Cloud Inn for our honeymoon and it was perfect for us. We were hoping to find a cozy and romantice getaway and we did. The inn is the perfect distance away from town, the fireplace and hot tub were the perfect setting for a night of playful leisure and the bed was extremely comfortable. Thank you Lazy Cloud for a weekend away from the madness of our daily lives. We will definitely be back.

Rebecca & Steve

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Congratulations on your marriage and Thank You so much for letting Lazy Cloud be a part of the honeymoon. We are so glad you found romance, respite and leisure with us…..our goal is to send couples back to the “real” world a bit more relaxed and refreshed than they were when they got here. It sounds like we did that with the both of you. To which we say YAY!!!!

Whenever you start to feel the madness and chaos of life taking the romance out of your schedule, you know where to find us…..come back and visit us and let Lazy Cloud recharge you.

We look forward to being a part of many of your anniversary getaways!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My new wife and I stumbled upon the Lazy Cloud when planing our Honeymoon. We reserved Stone Grotto suite and were absolutely enchanted with it's decor and the level of service we received. The staff was friendly and helpful with a personalized check in a plenty of advice/guides of what we could do in the area when we weren't spending time in our room. They didn't disturb us but some how managed to make it in when we did eventually leave the room to do the cleaning we requested. The location is perfect and within 5 minutes of Lake Geneva proper, leaving you in perfect striking distance of any of your daily activities. The complementary breakfast muffins were delicious (though required a bit of heating) and the honor bar (though we only used it once) was very reasonably priced. We had a blast reading journals of past occupants and leaving a message of our own, and while we didn't play the money game on this visit we plan to when we return in the future. We have already recommended this to our family and will recommend it to any friends looking for a romantic getaway. Thank you lazy cloud for helping to make our perfect honeymoon.

Room Tip: Pick a room to fit your personality. the rest will come.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you so much for letting Lazy Cloud be a part of your wedding memories. We are always honored when couples allow us to be a part of this special time in their lives.

We are so glad that you had a wonderful time and that you picked up on the fact that the Innkeepers are always available to assist you, but never ever seem to intrude upon your special time away.

We also think we have a great location being so close to Lake Geneva, yet still far enough away to avoid some of the hustle and bustle of the city.

The journals are fun to read aren’t they? We hope you included a message of your own, and if not on this visit, then you must do so on the next visit.

Congratulations again on your marriage, and we look forward to you visiting with us in the future, (or at least on your first wedding anniversary!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We loved our little getaway here! The rooms are cozy, the staff is very friendly and accommodating and we were very relaxed in the tub. The only problem we found was the beds and pillows were not the most comfortable. We woke with stiff backs and necks. All in all though, we will probably return, we will just make sure to bring our own pillows.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

We may say this often, but we mean it each time we do….we are always honored when someone takes time from their busy schedule to write a review on their stay with us. Thank you so much for writing a review!

We are delighted you loved your getaway but we are a bit distressed that you woke with a stiff back and neck. We will investigate and see if it time to swap out pillows and/or mattresses. We want guests to make us aware of problems so that we can address them and make any necessary changes we need to. We also want our guests to leave with great memories, and not a pain in the neck.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention; the only thing now is to determine what suite you stayed in and make some changes. If you could email us, or respond to this review, with the suite you stayed in, we will get to work on this problem right away.

We look forward to you visiting with us again, and want to assure you that you won’t have to bring pillows from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
0.5 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
395 reviews
3.4 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
487 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
198 reviews
3.3 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
590 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Cloud Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Cloud Inn

Address: W4033 State Road 50, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-3700
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Geneva
Price Range: £107 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lazy Cloud Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lazy Cloud Inn is a small getaway hotel for couples. There is a whirlpool for two with a view of your fireplace in every suite. A private deck on each suite. There are many complimentary amenities, scented bubble bath, bathrobes, refrigerator and microwave, bedside chocolates and even, champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries. We try to anticipate your every need. We are located about three minutes west of Lake Geneva. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Lazy Cloud Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Cloud Hotel Lake Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing