We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heavenly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lazy Cloud Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lazy Cloud Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Lake Geneva B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Heavenly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2005

My husband and I stayed here , in the Enchanted Tree House suite, for Christmas in 2002. I know thats a LONG time ago but I still think of Lazy Cloud and it is by far one of the most romantic places we have stayed at. We have moved to WA and then AZ since but still haven't found a B&B as beautiful as this one! The fireplace and hottub are a treat!
I decided its about time to put in a review for the place after the AWESOME time we had! Definately highly recommended! I'm waiting to go back to Wisconsin to head back there again sometime!

  • Stayed December 2002
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sandy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    35
    6
    8
    6
See reviews for
Families
0
215
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2005

it was great. the beautiful room, quiet area, the wine and chocolate, and the caramel apple pie that comes with the suite. the quiet personal deck. it was one of the best getaway ever i have done the sybaris and ecstasy suite and so on and so forth. and this surpasses them by a long shot and the fact that it not a supper long drive or hard to find is a plus. i will do it again and again and im going to try different rooms i had the moonlight and roses room it was wonderful. and i had the picnic basket great food.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2005

We stayed at the Mossy Glen Suite to celebrate our 1-year wedding anniversary...and it was perfect! The fireplace, the tub, the balcony, the bed even the muffins for continental breakfast were excellent. We were truly able to re+connect and spend a great time together without interrruptions (suite has no TV). This is definetely a great romantic spot and we plan to return in the near future. Overall, I would say this was probably our best getaway ever!!! :)

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilaureb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW Chicago suburbs
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2005

Great place to unwind and relax. Stayed at Dreamcatcher suite at the Inn. Very nice. The only thing that would have to be upgraded would be the bathroom. It's VERY small. Otherwise, jacuzzi was great. And the other amenities like the fireplace, music, candles everywhere, snack fridge, and lighting was just what we needed. I would come back again. Apparently after reading the journal that everyone writes comments on in the room week after week, there was a problem with ants. We didn't see any.

Stayed August 2005
Helpful?
Thank firetravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2005

My husband and I just returned from Lake Geneva. We began our vacation with a two day stay at the Lazy Cloud Lodge to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. It was absolutely beautiful! It was such a romantic place to spend our anniversary. The hot tub was so romantic and relaxing while sitting in the candlelight. The caramel apple pie was delicious! Make sure to save room for it each night you stay! We truly enjoyed our stay and we look forward to returning next year! We highly recommend staying here if you are looking for a romantic get away with your loved one!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2005

This B&B is just the thing you are looking for if you want a romantic get-away. The room comes with hand made chocolates, wine, and the most delicious carmel apple pie. These are refilled for every night you stay. The inroom fireplace is amazing, it really doesn't get more romantic.

Don't plan on staying here if you want to go outdoors a lot. This is, as it sounds.. a lazy cloud. Recline by the fire and nap with your loved one after wine and pie- heaven. Oh, and stay in the Enchanted Tree House, really, it is the best.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2005

My husband and I have stayed here twice. We spent our first Valentine's Day together in their "Tree House Suite" A 2 story suite witha huge jacuzzi and fireplace. The second time in the Paul Newman suite. The innkeepers here have thought of everything, anything you could possibly want had already been provided in the room. The breakfast was increditble and could either be eaten in the lodge main room or delivered to your bedroom. I can hardly wait to go back.

Helpful?
10 Thank NapaValleyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
3.5 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
3.3 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Cloud Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Cloud Inn

Property: Lazy Cloud Inn
Address: W4033 State Road 50, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lazy Cloud Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lazy Cloud Inn is a small romantic getaway hotel for couples. There is a whirlpool for two with a view of your fireplace in every suite. There are many complimentary amenities, including at least a dozen candles, scented bubble bath, bath pillows, bathrobes, dorm size refrigerator and microwave, bedside chocolates and even, champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries. We try to anticipate your every need. We are located about three minutes west of Lake Geneva. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Lazy Cloud Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Cloud Hotel Lake Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing