We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Getaway”
Review of SevenOaks

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SevenOaks
Ranked #1 of 11 Lake Geneva B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I would advise any couple wanting to get a away from the kids and busy schedules to relax at Seven Oaks. I've been several times and have enjoyed the heated floors, heated towel racks, jacuzzi whirlpool, romantic setting. The staff is very good. It was everything I expected.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReggieChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2011

My wife and I stayed at Seven Oaks on a day that was a complete washout for weather, Despite the weather we had a fabulous stay. The "cottage" was immaculate and the hosts were very accomodating and informed. Much has already been said in earlier posts but let me just say that no one exagerated how nice this stop is. The heated floor of the bathroom combined with the heated towel racks took the coldness out of the air. We especially liked the timed gas fireplace. The wine that was left for us was lovely. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: I don't think there are bad rooms but your hosts will help you select a room to fill your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Had a wonderful stay. All the amenities were great and the thoughtfulness of the hosts shows through in every detail. Very convenient to downtown and lakeshore path. Thank you for a delightful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

This was my husband and my third stay at Seven Oaks and we will be back again! The location is near enough to downtown Lake Geneva to walk but away from the crowds and noise. Each unit is quiet but big enough to have friends over for cards! Added touches like heated towels, bathroom floor, excellent wine and cheese plate upon arrival, battery operated candles and fireplace all add up to wanting to stay inside and enjoy your surroundings. The breakfast is plentiful with cereal, fruit, yogart, juice, and delicious croissants. Leon is helpful with planning activities like bike rides or whatever you want to do while in Lake Geneva. Everything is just perfect when you stay at Seven Oaks.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Windmere which was a 2 bedroom unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joey1057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Perfect place to getaway and reconnect with your spouse. Highly recommend Seven Oaks. would love to stay longer next time!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WIsconsinBadgergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

This is not a 'typical' Bed and Breakfast as our accommodations were private - we had our own cottage. Trip Advisor has again proved to be a reliable resource for us. Even though Seven Oaks was rated as excellent in every way, our stay exceeded our expectations. The cottage is extremely clean - everything looked fresh and brand new! I couldn't believe all of the thoughtful extras like lotion, bath salts, Starbucks coffee and to-go cups, a radio with iPod adapter and more. Breakfast was brought to us every morning. We wanted to relax and spend some time alone - and this was the perfect place to do so! The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was fabulous - multi-head shower and large whirlpool tub, great touch to have heated floors and towels. Also enjoyed the front porch rocking chairs and the gas fireplace in the living room. We will be back and will recommend Seven Oaks to our friends.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieMilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

This was our second trip to SevenOaks, So happy to return!

We took our friends with us this time and we shared the two-bedroom suite (Windemere). We enjoyed a fire in Grannies Garden on Friday night. Saturday and Sunday - breakfast was delivered at the time we requested and was perfect - especially the warm croissants. Saturday we enjoyed the walk to downtown and browsed the shops/restaurants/bars. We took the Full Lake Tour on Saturday afternoon. We loved everything about the suite (quiet, clean, and luxurious). I want to move in! :-) We will be back again for sure. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FayeWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
4.2 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
464 reviews
1.5 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
634 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
465 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
967 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SevenOaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SevenOaks

Address: 682 S Wells St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Geneva
Price Range: £103 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SevenOaks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comfort of a small luxury hotel with the hospitality of a B & B. SevenOaks offers 9 luxury suites in 7 one-floor buildings, no footsteps above or below. Each suite has a porch with rocking chairs, a cozy living-room with stone fireplace and LCD TV, king bed with luxury linens, bathroom with 2 person spa tub, large separate shower, heated floor and heated towel bar to warm your soft fluffy towels! Two suites offer 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Welcome package, continental breakfast, complimentary wireless interne ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your SevenOaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sevenoaks Hotel Lake Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing