We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious !”

Medusa Grill and Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Medusa Grill and Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 94 Restaurants in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Mediterranean, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Dodge St.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious !”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband and I had dinner last week at Medusa, it was Delicious !! I cannot wait to go back. The antipasto tray was one of my favorites, the staff was great. Fun and a lovely wine list !

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gigispalms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    48
    14
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
119 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Place for Foodies on a Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Medusa is a welcomed surprise for Chitown foodies on a weekend getaway to the area. Note: be sure to make reservations on opentable, as the reservations fill up and the bar seating is very limited. We made a day of reservation for a 5:30pm seating on a Saturday otherwise we could not be seated till 8:30pm. We were seated in the front of there restaurant. The area is small and lowly lit, so great for a romantic evening. Our server, Joel, took excellent care of us and made some fabulous recommendations. The chef is inspired by modern Mediterranean style food. So off course we started with the flaming saganaki. It was excellent on their on site baked bread. For the main, the BF had the veal medallions with mash potatoes and to his surprise very tasty curry cabbage. The veggie guest had the pasta with assorted mushrooms and truffle oil. It was excellent and large enough in portion to share or take home. We actually watched the chef prepare our meal on a live feed screen over the bar. We were so full that we could not partake of their gelato. Medusa was a lovely way to end a day of relaxation on the lake.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kimborkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Bluff, Illinois
2 reviews
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Came here and at the New York Strip. So delicious. Another nice thing about Medusa was the intimate dining room. It was so nice and cozy in there, even though not much seating. It is such a nice little find, and it has top of the line food. Terrific place to eat

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
636 reviews
463 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Good Food in Lake Geneva”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Good place to find on a cold night.

Food: The Veal Piccata was awesome

Inspired: the vibe of folks having a great time

Service: good and unhurried

Atmosphere: relaxed and friendly

Return: for the California Wine Dinner

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 275GTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontana, WI
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Food - Exceptional Service!”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My husband and our friends have been to this restaurant multiple times and I have never been disappointed. The food is always amazing and full of flavor. The atmosphere is great, I like the small restaurant ambiance and when the lounge is open it is a great venue for a pre/post dinner cocktail. The gelatos are made onsite and in the summer when there are fresh melons available this is an amazing desert or you can take some home for later.

This is my go-to restaurant in the Geneva Lake area for good food and excellent service in a nice (not pretentious) atmosphere. I recommend it to anyone I can.

Lake Tip: if you have a boat on the lake and live at the west end, boat down for dinner, park at the Riviera docks and walk the few blocks to the restaurant and avoid the summer LG traffic.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BRFT_BLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Medusa Grill and Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Medusa Grill and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing