We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Enjoyable dinner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Geneva ChopHouse

Geneva ChopHouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Geneva ChopHouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 94 Restaurants in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$75
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, View, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Hwy 50 East & Hwy 12
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
274 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Chophouse is one of the rare restaurants where you can enjoy the food,great service and the view. My wife and I were there at 6PM on a Sunday evening. Got a window side table (recommended for the view). Trying to cut down on calories,we had prosecco by the glass,garlic shrimp and filet of sole (The thickest I have ever seen). For side,we had mushroom saute which was plenty for 2. We shared a chocolate cake selected from the desert table (Tough decision!), Both the food and the service were excellent.

I would recommend this restaurant even just for the views!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ryokogasuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    70
    25
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
118 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

The dining room is beautiful and the view is great. Both my wife and I had a small filet. It was among the best cuts I've had and very tender. One issue was with our order of side dishes. After we ordered the steaks we selected a side of mushrooms. Had our server told us that each steak came with mushrooms we would not have ordered the extra side dish. For first time visitors, the ChopHouse is just inside the resort through the main hotel lobby. The resort signage makes absolutely no reference to the restaurant so trying to find it was a challenge. All this considered, we will go back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Dinner with a crowd”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I ate at the Chophouse in the midst of a crowd like I never observed before. I was not with them yet I was seated promptly, served ample appetizers until dinner arrived and all my dining needs were met quite exceptionally. I highly recommend it to fellow travelors!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank leonor c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Wedding Anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Dinner and service here was wonderful! We were treated very special as it was our anniversary and given a romantic circle booth, complementary champagne and I was given a beautiful red rose. Our service was impeccable and the food was delicious. We were not super impressed with the King Crab Legs as they were lacking flavor however I would still say this was excellent. Our filet mignon was cooked perfectly. Salads are large enough to share as are crab legs FYI. You can save a few dollars this way. All I can say is YUM!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katharine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homer Glen, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food huge portion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

I liked it, Food was great. A little slow on service but the place was packed with a convention so it's understandable. A little pricey also but you get what you pay for. I would definetly eat her again

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Poppzster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Geneva ChopHouse also viewed

 

Been to Geneva ChopHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing