We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak Cooked To Perfection”
Review of Geneva ChopHouse

Geneva ChopHouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Geneva ChopHouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 95 Restaurants in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$75
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, View, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Hwy 50 East & Hwy 12
Burlington, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Steak Cooked To Perfection”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a higher end steak and Chop House restaurant and prices are a little high, but the food is AMAZING and well worth it. You can order your steaks with confidence and expect one of the best steaks you will ever eat. We had prime rib and it was the most tender amazing tasting prime rib we have ever had. Kids menu has cute and fun choices. Waitstaff was very attentive and friendly. We will be back again

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    72
    25
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“never fails”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have been there twice and it has been great both times. Lobster Mac N' Cheese!! Prices are as expected for a higher-end steakhouse, and the food is not too shabby. Well worth it for a nice night out every once in a while

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank dpvirgilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food Good Service Crap”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The food was good and the view was great but the service was terrible and I felt the prices were too high.

This place wanted to be nicer than what it was. Once our waitress (whose being doing it for 25 years) noticed we weren't ordering wine by the bottle we were dead to her. She was too busy rubbing the back on the gentlemen of the next table over... Gross.

Waste of money for what you get. Get the view at the firepit outside and just have a cocktail or 4. The waitstaff are much better at what they do.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Brett O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food at average hotel.”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The Chophouse is located inside the Grand Geneva Resort. The food and service was some of the best we had on our stay. Got a table outside overlooking the lake on the property. Service was very good and staff was very polite. Food was outstanding for a hotel restaurant. Good selection on wine, steaks, etc. Wife had the sea bass and I had the prime rib. Both were very good and cooked to order.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“They kkill it...”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I had the pleasure to dine with my company. It was excellent. The menu was customized for our party but the quality didn't suffer. The fillet I had was perfectly cooked and one of the most tender cuts of meat I've had in my life.
It's worth the spend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Drew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Geneva ChopHouse also viewed

 

Been to Geneva ChopHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing