We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carp's Landing Restaurant and Bar - CLOSED

Carp's Landing Restaurant and Bar
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Featuring in-house smoked brisket and ribs, pastas, salads and sandwiches. Daily specials. Sunday Brunch. all items homemade, specializing in sauces and seasonings with a southwest twist. Sports bar with Karaoke and live music on weekends.
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
70 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Our first time at Carp's Landing. They are noted for their brisket and I can see why. I ordered the (brisket) Texas Philly sandwich and it was great. We stopped here for lunch and it was busy. $20.00 for 2 lunches, a soda and a margarita - I thought was reasonable. One waitress for all the tables, but she was efficient and very friendly. We would stop again when we come into the Lake Mills area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TranquilSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    13
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great staff, fun atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

The Staff was wonderful. Upbeat and happy. Positive atmosphere for sure. Great wine menu and appetizers.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delafield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad Brunch”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

Stay away from their Sunday brunch. First off, they advertise that it includes peel n eat shrimp. What they offered was baby salad shrimp like from the chicken of the sea cans, to make up for it they offered plain "fake" crab. When we asked our waiter about the shrimp, he said that they had gotten too expensive to continue serving for brunch. The beef brisket and desserts were very good, everything else, dry, old and tough,

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bronco81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mills, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Big selection, typical bar food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

My husband and I recently moved to Lake Mills and have been checking out all of the local restaurants. Carp's is great if you're looking for your usual bar food or just a place to grab drinks on the weekend. They have live music from time to time, which is great for something small to do on the weekend.

Food is pretty average. They have a huge menu, and I've only eaten there a handful of times. Their brisket is great, and I've heard good things about their pulled pork and other BBQ dishes as well. The fish fry is ok - nothing spectacular. They have a salad bar with pretty limited veggies and toppings, but it is nice to be able to make your own salad on the side.

I'd recommend Carp's if you're looking for a place to grab a quick bite or a drink on the weekend. It's definitely not gourmet food, but you can't go wrong with your traditional pub food.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decent food, great atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

An okay place for a meal, especially for Lake Mills (not many choices), but food is not something you leave and say "best ____ ever" about. Fun nights with live bands are had here, however.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank lsjostrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carp's Landing Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing