We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place, great beer!”

Tyranena Brewing Company
Ranked #2 of 10 things to do in Lake Mills
Attraction details
Milwaukee, WI
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun place, great beer!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Great beer off the beaten path. Enjoyed the atmosphere, Jen the bartender was great to talk to - she knew the beer and had interesting stories of her world travels. The band was a little mix of polka and country, but everyone was dancing & enjoying themselves. Not sure if they do tours, and we got there just before 8pm so we would have probably missed them anyways, but definitely a fun place to stop for beer lovers.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TPJtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    13
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Prices For Great Beer”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

You can find their beer in bottles in lots of places but the trip to the brewery is worth it! The last couple years I've made it a point to visit them for their Beer Run half (and 1/6) marathon. On other visits I have made use of their tasting room and patio. Everyone is friendly and knowledgeable about the beer. Also, the beer is delicious. They don't serve food but suggest places to order from.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AardWolf98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great fun, good beer”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Tyranena's beer selection is varied and excellent. They provide a cozy atmosphere indoors and, during warmer months, outdoors. Live music on the patio makes it a great place to meet friends and enjoy summer.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mills, Wisconsin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pet Friendly!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We love this brewery. They do not have a kitchen, so when you walk in you are greeted by friendly dogs (mostly labs). You may bring in your own food, and there are grills outdoors if you want to grill your own.

The beer is solid, and I will always prefer a Wisconsin Micro over any other beer in the US.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
1 review
“Bad bartenders”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Beer is good, but when I visited recently the bartenders were terrible. Two bartenders working stayed at one end of the bar and talked with friends. The rest of the bar, and people sitting at tables, were on their own. Had to interrupt their conversation to order a beer. Would have liked to stay longer, but left after one beer intend of working to get another.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tyranena Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Tyranena Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing