We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Lewis Station Winery
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Lake Mills
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are one of Wisconsin's most unique urban wineries in a re-purposed early 20th-century gas station. We specialize in small-batch, hand crafted "California Style" award-winning wines. We have won many gold and silver medals at the World Wine Competition and Finger Lakes Wine Competition. Free samples available. We also have a large variety of artisan Wisconsin cheeses, craft beers and gourmet chocolates. We've also opened a bistro focused on the farm to table experience. Not only delicious wine but delicious food too.
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

I love all the things they have going on there. Check them out! Plays and you can bring your own food in and enjoy a great time.

Thank 2inl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 142 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

Lewis Station is a wonderful addition to downtown Lake Mills. Not only do they offer an outstanding assortment of wines but they have the knowledge to make sure you will enjoy the wine you are buying. Being able to taste various wines while you are browsing is also a plus. They carry a wide assortment of gift items as well. We always enjoy a night on the town when they have movie night (you can even bring in your own food) or a play in the tasting room. The tasting room can also be rented if you have a special occasion coming up. The outdoor patio is always a fun spot for people watching while enjoying your favorite bottle of wine. You can also purchase cheese, crackers and chocolates to go with your wine.

Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robwineguy, Owner at Lewis Station Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

thank you for the great feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I have visited Lewis Station Winery numerous times. I have attended tasting events, classes, special events and just gone in to make wine purchases.
The staff is always helpful and knowledgeable, ready to give assistance if needed, but not over bearing.
The classes I attended were well presented, full of information, and entertaining. I learned many things, expanding my knowledge of wines, and made me want to learn more.
A trip there is enjoyable anytime of year, warm weather gives you the option of enjoying their outdoor patio over looking the city park.

2  Thank ladonnamorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robwineguy, Owner at Lewis Station Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thanks for the great feedback. I do appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

This place was fun. For wine tasting you get to taste 3 and each additional sample is $1. They have a nice patio to have a glass of wine and enjoy while taking in what lake mills has to offer. They have red and white along with dessert wines.

Thank AdventureboundPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robwineguy, Owner at Lewis Station Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thanks for the feedback. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Lewis Station has a fine selection of quality wines in addition to making and selling under their own label. There is a gift shop, and outdoor seating where you can kick back and enjoy the wine. Watch for plays and art exhibits regularly found in the "other half of the building".

Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robwineguy, Owner at Lewis Station Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you for the wonderful feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lewis Station Winery also viewed

 

Been to Lewis Station Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing