We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food great price!”
Review of Ming's Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ming's Garden
Ranked #8 of 21 Restaurants in Lake Mills
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lake Mills, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food great price!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

I love this place! Quick food great food. We do takeout here twice a month. Just ordered from here yesterday. I try something different every other time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2inl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Take Out”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Ming's Garden delivers great Chinese take out (and sit down) time and time again. My family eats here about once per month and are always pleased with the quality and service. General Tso's and Crab Rangoons are two of our favorites!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MKL-WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mills, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“My favorite take out”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

They do have a diningroom and a small lunch buffet, but this is my favorite take out place. When can't handle making dinner they are always a great option. My daughter loves the fried dumplings, try the veggie mo shu, I get with rice instead of pancakes. Tastes great and a healthier option.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank bglassel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mills
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in the area”
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We frequently get carry-outs from Ming's. They have a large menu to chose from and the food is always delicious. Enjoy!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ming's Lake Mills”
Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

We were regulars at Ming's Garden for about 13 years and up to our last visit there we've aleays been pleased. But for some reason on our last visit there it was the complete opposite. The waitress who I have never seen before had an attitude plus she was picking her teeth before she gave us our food. My mu shu chicken was under done. She said we'd have to pay extra for the plastic take home containers that they have always gave us in the past. They may have lost us as a regular customer but I may give them another chance in a few months...

Helpful?
4 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ming's Garden also viewed

 

Been to Ming's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing