We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yew Tree Farm Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed one night on the 24th of May after visiting Bletchley Park. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. Nice garden setting and both our rooms were very comfortable. They provided a very nice and filling breakfast, overall a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank RMF68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

Wow. we stayed in June the room is purpose built Double with en-suit very clean. the room felt very private as its detached from the main house and looks out on to the garden.
With a wide range of beverages shower gels and shampoo.
A very well cooked breakfast that is cooked in front of you in separate kitchen/dinning area
The host was very friendly helpful and welcoming.
I would stay there again with no hesitation.

Room Tip: Book as early as possible as it would be a shame to miss out on a stay here. we booked the double w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

lovely stay at yew tree farm. lovely location. choice of breakfast. ensuite rooms. very friendly owners who helped me when i fell ill. loved the animals outside, aviary geese dogs and cats. plenty of parking. village location. shop nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianesaffron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Spent 2 nights while visiting bletchley pk. Perfect stay comfortable rooms, great bacon and scrambled eggs. Very hospitable hosts.
Guests stay in a purpose built annexe which is an excellent idea.
Lovely village to walk around - lots of ancient thatched cottages etc.
Would recommend to all travellers

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nonie_454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My wife and I have just returned from staying at the yew tree for a couple of nights and have to say it was really good Josh and his wife could not have been more welcoming nothing to much trouble absolutely spotlessly clean and quiet breakfast whatever you choose (don't miss the home made marmalade) all in all a terrific B&B,
PS try the curry house suggested by Josh cant remember the name

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank popey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed for overnight after going to a concert The Stables, nearby in Wavendon. We were running late and had to call ahead to say we couldn't check in until after the concert. Arrived around 11pm totally shattered and was shown to a our room with the minimum fuss. The room itself was as advertised, with nice hot drinks and nibbles, comfortable bed and spacious en-suite.

Breakfast was really good and the hosts were charming. My girlfriend has a variety of dietary requirements that I'd completely forgotten to mention when booking, but they managed to sort it out.

Room Tip: Room 3 is next to a chicken coup / aviary so there is some birdy noise first thing in the morning (a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have just returned from 2 nights at Yew Tree Farm and really enjoyed our stay. We received a warm welcome from owner Josh, and the room was just as described, clean and spacious - the bottled water and hot drink options were a bonus. The B&B rooms and breakfast room are separate from the main house, and each have a private entrance so you feel free to come and go without fear of being disruptive.
The real winner though were the breakfasts, cooked to order using locally sourced products where possible, and with eggs from their own chickens! While not a working farm, there are plenty of lovely, friendly pets milling around besides the chickens, and we were actually offered some fresh eggs to take with us!
Really can't recommend this place highly enough, particularly location wise if you're planning a visit to Bletchley Park as we were. Thanks again to Josh and Lynne for their hospitality!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Keldo_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton Longville
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
3.1 mi away
De Vere Horwood Estate
De Vere Horwood Estate
#1 of 1 in Little Horwood
1,424 reviews
4.6 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#7 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,187 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home Farm
Home Farm
#6 of 33 in Milton Keynes
86 reviews
4.1 mi away
The White House
The White House
#1 of 1 in Little Brickhill
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yew Tree Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yew Tree Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: 60 Westbrook End, Newton Longville, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury Vale > Newton Longville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Newton Longville
Price Range: £78 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yew Tree farm is ideal place to stay during your visit to Milton keynes, whether for business or pleasure. The property boasts 4 spacious and well appointed bedrooms in a recently converted outbuilding with 3 acres of gardens and woods to relax in. All rooms are ensuite and come equipped with tea & coffee facilities, snacks, LCD TV and high speed WiFi.If you fancy a fine meal in the peace of the village, the highly acclaimed Crooked Billet pub and restaurant is at the end of the road, just a short stroll away. If you are looking for something a bit livelier, Milton Keynes City centre is only a ten minute journey away with an abundance of bars, restaurants and clubs. Milton Keynes also offers a shopping centre, theatre, art gallery, bowling alley, ice-skating and Xscape leisure complex which has many activities including indoor sky diving.The wartime code-breaking centre at Bletchley Park, Woburn Abbey and Safari Park are a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Yew Tree Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing