We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ATV trip”
Review of Waubee Lake Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lakewood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Waubee Lake Lodge
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“ATV trip”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were looking for a location right on the ATV trails and this place is affordable and quite upscale compared to some of the other hotels we have stayed at near the trails in the same region. A wonderful restaurant on the property with a balcony overlooking the lake, but beware mosquitoes at dusk. Our room was very nice, but it was facing the front on the main level, so sitting on the deck wasn't really an enjoyable option since we were just facing cars and a parking lot. The lakefront rooms have a great view, so request one of those - we made late reservations so got the last room available. Also thought it odd that our bed wasn't made and we only got towels when the room was made up. We stayed two nights and found that it was comfortable, quiet and an ideal location to get on the trails.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wiskaysin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    9
    5
    4
    6
See reviews for
15
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Menominee, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We just had a 3 night 4 day stay at the Waubee Lodge~on the 3rd day we had our wedding~the entire stay; wedding included was flawless! The staff was great, the beds were comfortable, rooms were spotless, the lakeside views were priceless and the kids all Loved the free use of the canoes, row boats and peddle boats!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lukowski80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We have stayed several times in the last 5 years and have NEVER been disappointed. The rooms, the staff the food and service were all excellent. Stayed once for a golf outing with associates, an anniversary, Thanksgiving and once just for the heck of it and never even had a less than 4 star experience.

Room Tip: I love to cook and there is a great Grocery store in town so I like rooms with the full kitchens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clayton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

What a treasure we found! Every room is like a cute cabin. The restaurant and bar are like a high end lodge compared to most northern establishments. Gorgeous outdoor dining right over the lake. Rooms are huge! Owners friendly! Nice large TV's in the bar. Huge Badger crowd during the game. So much fun!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room fAcing the lake. Every room has a balcony. It's right on this beautiful little la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank l l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2013

More casual than a traditional Wisconsin supper club, Waubee Lake Lodge offers many of the same classics, done well. The new owners are lovely people. steaks are delicious, prime rib is a good or better than most supper clubs that I have been to, and the walleye is out of this world. The hotel rooms are very large and clean. Ours had a great view of the lake and a fireplace, along with a kitchenette. Not very secluded, but the lodge is close to hiking trails and other outdoor activities to do in the Nicolet National Forest. Waubee Lake is clean and beautiful, and the lodge lets you use their paddle boats and canoes on the water for no additional charge. Waubee Lodge is a nice place to spend a weekend in the northwoods.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birchplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Beautiful place, great rooms and fully wheelchair accessible except the loft area. The only thing I didn't like was that all housekeeping did was change towels. They don't even make your bed yet change the sheets. Good luck calling the front desk; nobody answers it most of the time unless the bartender happens to hear it.

Room Tip: Look at their web site. Every room is different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnlaw45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

My wife booked this place for our anniversary and we could not have had a better time. The rooms are fantastic - design and amenities are thought out and well maintained. The staff was extremely friendly - our server stayed after her shift was over and had a few drinks with us, as did the owner. The view is gorgeous, and the area offers a lot for recreation. Overall it was the best anniversary of our young marriage (5 years) and I just booked us for this July. Highly, highly recommended.

Room Tip: L05 was the perfect romantic escape!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Waubee Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waubee Lake Lodge

Property: Waubee Lake Lodge
Address: 18398 Waubee Park Ln, Lakewood, WI 54138-9647
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Lakewood
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waubee Lake Lodge features 17 hotel suites and 2 seperate cabins. All our rooms are decorated in a 'Northwoods' theme that we know you'll love. Whether you are staying with us or not, we have a full bar and restaurant. Dinner is available everynight. We also have a seperate banquet room great for weddings, reunions, parties, etc! Waubee Lake Lodge is your ideal year-round destination. We are located on the ATV/Snowmobile trails and only 1 mile from ski trails. Ice fishing is only steps away on Waubee Lake. Snowmobiles are available to rent all winter long! In the summer we offer free row boat, canoe, and kayak rentals to all our guests staying at the lodge. Waubee Lake is a full rec lake, so take advantage of the fun and bring your own motorboat. Our dock is available for you to use. We are only an hour away from Green Bay, so plan your next vacation with us! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing