We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay at.”

Maple Heights Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lakewood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maple Heights Campground
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay at.”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

My family and I really enjoy camping here. We try to camp here at least two or three times a year. The owners arevery nice and helpful. It's worth the almost 2dead hour drive.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egmft77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    2
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Our family had a great time at Maple Heights. The staff was great and very helpful. Campsites are big and wooded. Bathrooms are clean. The pool was awesome and the new mini golf was fun. We will be back for Laborday weekend and we will be planning a week vacation their next year!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawano, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

We started staying at Maple Heights Campground in June of 2010. After traveling the summer and comparing every other campground with Maple Heights we decided to just stay there! For those inclined to ATV, you can hit the trails, Several hundred miles of trails, right from your campsite. The staff of Maple Heights go out of their way to make us feel like a part of their family, not just campers. Quiet time of 10 PM is strictly enforced and appreciated by the regulars. The upgrades of the new pool, new kids play area, new miniature golf this year are just some of the amenities that keep us returning week after week. The Reed's go out of their way to make everyone feel at home in their campground, not to mention the extra large scoops of ice cream in the game room.
I recommend this campground to all travelers and ATV riders.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kc8nci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
green bay, WI
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

We stayed at Maple Heights July 9-11 because we planned on tubing on the Wolf River. The campground is clean and there seem to be some updates--a playground, what looked like new cement around the pool, and new tetherball pole...
The sites were a decent size.
The main problem we had was with the noise and the unfriendly staff. The staff wasn't polite at check in, and the impoliteness continued. They were rude to my kids whenever they went near the pool, the store, or the game room. They yelled at my daughters for swimming without an adult (my one daughter is 14 and an excellent swimmer.)
They gave the kids a hard time for asking if the store sold hand sanitizer. They sort of harassed them and made fun of them for asking--"w\hat are you gonna do? sanitize a tree?" "what's wrong with the soap in the bathroom?" When, in fact we wanted the sanitizer because our site was far from the bathrooms and the only restroom near was a filthy outhouse WITHOUT any sanitizer.
Biggest problem--NOISE. They advertise that they are a family campground and quiet hours will be enforced, yet both nights there were LOUD campsites shouting and making a drunken ruckus until past 1am. No one did anything about it. The first night, my husband finally talked to the people next to us, but they were noisy again the next night, as well as a couple other campsites. Probably will look for a different place to camp next year.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugarbubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Maple Heights Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Heights Campground

Property: Maple Heights Campground
Address: Highway 32, Nicolet National Forest, Lakewood, WI 54138
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lakewood
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Lakewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing