We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to bring the kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Chute
Certificate of Excellence
Gladstone, Michigan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome place to bring the kids”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This hotel is in a quiet part of Appleton (north of the city) so it wasn't as busy. Upon check in, the staff was very friendly and explained in detail the amenities. The pool area was pretty busy, but had a lot to offer all ages of kids. The chlorine was pretty strong in the pool area (my eyes were burning after about an hour), but the kids didn't seem to notice. Our room was very spacious with room for all of us. The breakfast in the morning was very good also. Overall a great place to stay with the kids.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom suites have a lot of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Char S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for all the nice things you had to say about the property. We work very hard to try and make each guests stay as enjoyable as possible. Thank you for letting us know about the situation in the pool area. I have my maintenance staff working on getting that taken care of.

We hope you stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Respectfully,

Ms. Char Stankowski
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites - Little Chute, WI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    97
    34
    19
    11
See reviews for
231
31
5
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the second time this hockey season. The hotel is clean and the small water park is a nice extra for families with young children. They also have a nice free breakfast that includes hot food as well as cold. The staff is friendly and patient (important when bringing a youth hockey team to a hotel), but we were disappointed that the common room (breakfast room) was only open for the parents to sit and visit until 9:00 pm. I respect that they need to have quiet hours, but 9:00 is awfully early. I would look for another nearby location for future hockey weekends. It would be fine if I was traveling with just my husband and our kids.

Room Tip: They do not have cots available, so if you have two adults and two kids, bring your own or figure ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMMWis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Char S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for the nice things you had to say about the hotel. We try to be as accommodating as possible. I am looking into your comment concerning the time we close the Breakfast area. This is the first time I have had a complaint concerning the time, but I do understand that when there is a larger group in the hotel, they need a place to congregate with the rest of the group. We will be discussing this in our weekly manager's meeting, and seeing if there should be a change to this policy. Thank you for bringing it to my attention.

Respectfully,

Ms. Char Stankowski
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites - Little Chute, WI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winneconne, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We have stayed here numerous times and have always enjoyed our stay. staff are excellent and go beyond to make sure you are happy and enjoy your stay to the fullest. The pool/water park are a parents dream- will keep the little ones happy and busy for hours- great for all ages too. The hot tub is nice for the parents to enjoy while the kids play. Breakfast is included with a very nice selection of food and a comfortable sitting area to eat with a TV to relax and enjoy. I cant say enough about how good the staff is here- we have traveled extensively and this hotel is by far the best we have stayed at. Fresh hot coffee & cookies in lobby also- great for a quick pick me up. Don't hesitate to stay here- you will not regret it! :) We are going back here this week and cant wait for our get-a-way. Fred O.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Char S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for all the wonderful comments you made concerning our property. The staff here is the greatest. We are all looking forward to seeing you again.

Respectfully,

Ms. Char Stankowski
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites - Little Chute, WI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
157 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My niece loved the pool and for just that reason, we will be back and plan the family reunion, HERE!
We came to visit family but we were so delighted by all the extras that this hotel offered. We were able to use the room off the pool area to eat, drink, visit and keep an eye on our kids. They had so much fun!
The staff was great; helping with the family room so we could meet, who we could order food and get delivery at the hotel and just being so kind/friendly!
Breakfast was great! My two vegetarians were so impressed and full! Very hard to accomplish at most hotels!
We will come back and have another family reunion here!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bjlemont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We recently stayed for a family funeral and had 4 rooms. The staff clerk very kindly held the rooms for us until we could determine how it would be paid for. Our stay was find, the hotel was not too busy for a Friday and they had a nice spread for breakfast. The staff in the kitchen was SO friendly and happy. Upon check out, we soon realized we had left some items in the room which had already been cleaned. We called and they had some photos we had left in the room. Several days later we realized we had lost a little boys shoe. I called 5 days after checkout and they had the shoe!!! I have rarely had luck with a hotel finding a lost item so i was very impressed. Upon sharing this information with our family, i heard my brother left his ipad and that was returned to him as well!! That speaks for the honestly of the staff. They should be noted for that!

The hotel was very nice and inviting and clean. The water-park hot tub was on the fritz :( but the kids had lots of fun and we never made it for late night adult swim anyway. I would definitely stay again. Family in the area had recommended it was well so I think their reputation is consistent.

My only complaint would be the noise from kids running through the hallways.

Room Tip: Hallways are noisy when there are kids running through them. Top floors may be more ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Cloud MN
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Beware of staying here on a Saturday night... The place is completely overrun with birthday parties from 1-4, then again from 5-8. Hot tub is out of order. pool area is wonderful for young kids, but then you get older kids from the parties running around wildly and splashing the young children. We are here for 2 nights... Friday was great, but today not so good. The breakfast was very nice, and worker in breakfast room was very polite and helpful. No sign of any cookies in the lobby either night, and we checked twice tonight. There was no one at the desk to ask, the sign said they were helping another another guest. Lack of a hot tub was the biggest disappointment thought, and had we known that, we would have stayed elsewhere. Great hotel,I just would not come back again on a Saturday night due to the birthday party situation. Made for a disappointing weekend. Plus, our party had 2 rooms.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank bookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Newer Hotel, very clean, very professional staff. Typical Club Carlson layout, but a larger "Waterpark" layout. HOT TUB is HUGE and very relaxing. Pool, Hot Tub, Basketball Hoops very adult and family friendly. I stayed on a very busy night with many blue collar and business travelers staying... Card game broke out in lobby.. Desk clerk quickly opened BOARD ROOM so we could be more comfortable and enjoy our game, even checked on us several times and brought us ICE (for what ?) I worked in the room later into the morning, came down for breakfast expecting slim pickings.. I found a fully stocked breakfast and a hostess willing to do any thing ! Eggs, Hashbrowns, Sausage, etc everything warm..... Even offered to warm up anything. If you are in Fox Valley area, I would stay here... Honestly better room and service than Paper Valley. Restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: King Suite on 2nd Floor a great set up. North side of hotel is on 1-41 side... I would request a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Chute
2.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
7.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
2.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 24 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#21 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
8.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North
Address: 130 Patriot Dr, Little Chute, WI 54140-1183
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Little Chute
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Chute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just north of Appleton on exit 146 of Highway 41 in Little Chute, the Country Inn & Suites offers a free "Be Our Guest" hot breakfast buffet each morning. Amenities in the guest room include refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers,coffee makers, and irons and ironing boards. The hotel has a waterpark great for young children, which includes a pool, whirlpool and activity pool, with slides. Wristbands are included with the room. Additional wristbands can be purchased for $12.00 Each. The hotel has a fitness center, on property laundry facility, and a business center. All rooms have wired and wireless internet available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Appleton North
Country Inn & Suites Appleton North Hotel Little Chute
Country Inn Little Chute
Little Chute Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing