We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place To Stay With A Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Chute
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay With A Great Staff”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed at the Country Inn & Suites in Little Chute WI. 5/16/14 &5/17/14. This was our third time staying with them. What a great team of employees they have, very Friendly. There where two ladies that worked in the breakfast area, Susan & Sheila. They went way above to make sure everyone was enjoying there breakfast and their stay. They helped the children with the making of waffles and getting there breakfast items. You can really tell by there actions how much they enjoy there job.

Room Tip: In the three time's I have stayed there I have never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    97
    34
    19
    11
See reviews for
231
31
5
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My Corvette group (C3VR) chose here to stay for the four days of our "gathering". We used this Country Inn as our "base of operations". We started each day at 0600 (6 a.m.) , left the motel and did road trips and visited various places in the state of Wisconsin, in the Fox Valley area, and the Sturgeon Bay area. We were back at the motel around 2000 (8 p.m.) This Country Inn was very clean and the staff went out of their way to insure that the entire group was happy and satisfied!!

Room Tip: When in the Appleton area, and on the way towards Green Bay and beyond, this is the place for an ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dskopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We recently stayed with our extended family for a quick weekend getaway, and overall this is a nice little hotel and mini-waterpark for familie with smaller children. We had 5 kids with us between the two families, and for the four younger kids (8 and under) it was a great little waterpark. The 12-year old was fine, but did get a bit bored after awhile with the pool. There were three basketball hoops in the pool, but no rims or nets, so he was disappointed. If the basketball hoops had been functional, he would have had more fun, I think. There is a no alcohol and food policy in the pool area, which isn't terrible, but if you are sitting there for hours and hours with the kids, it can be a drawback. We could go to a smaller pool in the Dells that would be more "adult" friendly. There were about 5 or 6 birthday parties there over the course of the Saturday and Sunday that we were there, but they didn't really distract from the fun the kids had in the pool. There are not a large number of tables there, and we snagged the last one on Saturday afternoon. On Sunday morning, there were no tables available in the pool by 9:30am. The breakfast was great, and the staff did a nice job handling the chaos that was the breakfast room. There were as many people in there on Sunday morning as were in the pool on Saturday, but the staff was very helpful and friendly, in what I can imagine was a stressful time. There were no tables and chairs available, and some people were standing around eating their breakfast. The rooms were nice, pretty clean, and we had no major issues. It is a noisy environment, just like any hotel that has a waterpark and caters to families. If you are looking for a place for a quiet getaway, this is not your hotel. You will have kids running in the hall and talking, screaming, etc by 8 or 8:30 in the morning headed to the pool. The walls were pretty thin in the room area, and you could hear conversations in the room next to you. We had a crying kid in the room next door, and he did wake me up two or three times during the night. Bring earplugs to sleep if you want to sleep through the night or a bit later in the morning.

Room Tip: The entire hotel is noisy with families and small kids. Probably the 3rd floor would be better so yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank badger2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Char S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for the many kind comments about the Country Inn & Suites in Little Chute, and for your observations to help improve the property. We apologize that the basketball hoops in the Waterpark were gone during your stay. We had to have one of them repaired, so thought it best to send them all out at the same time for repainting and new nets. Unfortunately, they took longer to get back to us than we had anticipated. They have returned, and are in the area again. We hope you stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Char Stankowski - General Manager. Country Inn & Suites - Appleton North.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickeyville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
128 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is a very nice place and we would definitely stay here again. The only problems were the lack of parking because of all of the "extra" parties they have going on there. I also believe that when they are booked on a weekend, they should NOT have 3 or 4 extra birthday parties on their site. It is way too crowded for their guests who are trying to use the pool area. Staff was friendly and morning breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conjoy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We had a great weekend and the pool was enjoyable for all of us. The breakfast was great...had a few room issues but Anthony came to the rescue and was quick to fix! Housekeeping was great too! Only issue...Sunday 2/22/14... party rooms were "overbooked" for parties so in the pool where NO ALCOHOL, BOTTLES, COOLERS are allowed...yet here we sit in the pool with a party that has alcohol and glass bottles in the pool area! This should really be addressed and monitored better.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommyr82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Char S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for all your positive comments about the hotel. We really try to make every guest enjoy their stay. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again when you are in the area.

Thank you,

Ms. Char Stankowski
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites - Little Chute, WI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Nice little pool for the pre-school age group. The only one we could find in the Appleton, WI area with a pool for this age group. Room was nice. Good Breakfast. The Inn is very close to Appleton, Wisconsin. Easy to find.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Char S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for the positive comments you made about the hotel. We try to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as possible. We hope we have you stay with us again.

Ms. Char Stankowski
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites - Little Chute, WI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

My husband and I brought our kids here at the last minute after school was canceled due to the extreme cold. Cabin fever was setting in and we all needed a relaxing evening in the pool. We have NO regrets. The room was spacious and clean, the staff was friendly, the pool area was comfortable and plenty of fun for the kids, and the hot breakfast was fabulous and included in the room rate. There were waffles, sausages, french toast sticks, scrambled eggs, fruit/yogurt parfaits, toast, cereal, fresh fruit, coffee, juice, etc. It was a nice spread and they kept it full. We will not hesitate to stay here again and we will certainly recommend this place to friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carstens09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Char S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of the property. Our employees try to provide great customer service to each and every guest. We hope the next time you are in the area, you stay with us again.

Ms. Char Stankowski
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites - Little Chute, WI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Chute
2.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
7.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
2.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 24 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#21 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
8.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North
Address: 130 Patriot Dr, Little Chute, WI 54140-1183
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Little Chute
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Chute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just north of Appleton on exit 146 of Highway 41 in Little Chute, the Country Inn & Suites offers a free "Be Our Guest" hot breakfast buffet each morning. Amenities in the guest room include refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers,coffee makers, and irons and ironing boards. The hotel has a waterpark great for young children, which includes a pool, whirlpool and activity pool, with slides. Wristbands are included with the room. Additional wristbands can be purchased for $12.00 Each. The hotel has a fitness center, on property laundry facility, and a business center. All rooms have wired and wireless internet available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Appleton North
Country Inn & Suites Appleton North Hotel Little Chute
Country Inn Little Chute
Little Chute Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing