We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Anniversary Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Lodi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2012

My husband and I spent the night of our 1st Wedding Anniversary at Victorian Dreams and had a wonderful time! From the moment we arrived, we felt completely relaxed and at home. We enjoyed the wine and cheese reception and the opportunity to socialize with John and Cindy. Dinner on Lake Wisconsin and an evening stroll around Lodi's charming Victorian neighborhoods was also a highlight. The house is beautiful, and our room was cute and cozy. Breakfast was absolutely fantastastic, and John and Cindy were such great hosts. We look forward to future visits to Victorian Dreams!

Room Tip: Ella's Veranda Suite is an excellent choice for travelers on a budget!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

My husband and I have stayed at B&Bs both nationally and internationally, and Victorian Dreams is by far the best experience we've had out of all of them. Cindy and John don't overlook anything, which made our third wedding anniversary extra special. Everything was clean, fresh, and extremely comfortable, and the food--from the wine and cheese reception to the cookies and breakfast--was excellent as well. We especially loved sitting on our balcony and the front wraparound porch, listening to the rain while we read. The location is very peaceful, too. We will certainly make the trip back to Victorian Dreams.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Ella Room because it was the cheapest (but only in price--the quality is outstandin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

My wife and I managed to get away for a night and had a fabulous experience. Cindy and John, the owners and hosts, we're warm and welcoming. They were helpful without being intrusive and made our stay very pleasant. Our room was clean and comfortable. The old home has plenty of history and we enjoyed wine and cheese while reading old newspaper clippings and looking at old pictures. The in-room coffee and hottub were a hit and the breakfast meal was delicious and filling. We will definitely be back to enjoy their hospitality some time in the future. Thank you Cindy and John!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Nivlaek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed at Victorian Dreams in the middle of May, it was our first experience at a B&B and our first night away from our 9 month old daughter. The house is beautiful, the host was friendly and inviting. The wine and cheese reception in the evening was outstanding, there was an excellent variety of cheese from the local area and great company, it was hard to leave the great conversation and head out for dinner. Breakfast the next morning was absolutely fabulous and they were able to accommodate a food allergy for my husband. It was a wonderful night away for us, we will be going back to visit again in the future. :)

Room Tip: If you are looking for a truly relaxing experience, look for Joesephines Jewel. It has a fantastic w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We stayed at Victorian Dreams for a single night on Thursday, July 19th The house is absolutely beautiful with a very nice wrap around porch. Our room was great with a very comfy bed and luxurious bath. We stayed in the Adelaine suite. We happened to be staying just before a big weekend and had the entire home to ourselves. The hosts, John and Cindy were very friendly and warm and catered to us quite graciously. I highly recommend Victorian Dreams as a great place to stay. This was my wife and I's first trip away from our small children and we had a wonderful relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

A great place to spend an anniversary weeked! Great breakfast, good wine and cheese reception in the evening.
Very peaceful! Enjoyed visits to neighboring cities. Such a great location just outside of the city!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Victorian Dreams is an excellent bed and breakfast. My wife and I were looking for a peaceful anniversary weekend and Victorian Dreams delivered. The location of Victorian Dreams is quite convienient to Devils Lake State Park, Wollersheim Winery, and Wisconsin Dells. The breakfast was creative and delicious, the ammenities were complete and beautiful, and our hosts John and Cindy were attentive to our needs and every detail in running a first-class B&B! Don't miss the wine and cheese reception in the late afternoon where John can share his "Minnesota wit", and Cindy can roll her eyes at him. ;) This is a can't miss B&B and I didn't even mention the beauty of the Victorian mansion. Stunning.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CubbyChubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lodi
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
17.6 mi away
The Livingston Inn
The Livingston Inn
#2 of 7 in Madison
250 reviews
17.7 mi away
Mansion Hill Inn
Mansion Hill Inn
#3 of 7 in Madison
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Mendota Lake House B&B
Mendota Lake House B&B
#5 of 7 in Madison
41 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast

Address: 115 Prairie St, Lodi, WI 53555-1240
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lodi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lodi
Price Range: £119 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian Dreams Bed & Breakfast consists of two 1890's Victorian Homes. Both of our homes have central air conditioning. All of our suites come with a TV/DVD player with free access to our DVD library and Wi-Fi access. A full, hot breakfast is served each morning, as well as a complimentary wine & cheese reception each evening. In addition, the main house boasts two gathering spaces complete with a log burning fireplace and a baby grand piano. Located on the second story of the main house are three, lovely suites each with a queen size bed and private bathroom. Other amenities include:• whirlpool or claw foot tub • small bar fridge, microwave and Keurig coffee maker• Luxurious robes for your use. The second home (a driveway separates the two homes) consists of four, large suites each with the same amenities as the first home plus:• a breakfast table & chairs and wet bar area• gas fireplaces. Our B & B is the perfect place for those guests who are looking for a quiet, romantic getaway. Our large, wrap around porch and gathering spaces are also the ideal setting for girlfriend getaways, family reunions and couples wanting to connect with friends. Whether you are here to experience all the area has to offer, or to just spend time with family, friends or that someone special we are here to indulge you. Lodi is nestled in the valley and surrounded by beautiful bluffs and farmland. With curvy roads, it is a motorcyclist's dream ride. Being motorcyclists ourselves, we'll not only tell you where the best roads are, we'll let you store your bike in our garage during your stay. Stroll through the downtown area filled with quaint shops and grab an ice cream cone made from UW - Babcock ice cream. Stop in to our Butcher shop and pick up some State Fair award winning bacon. Before you head back to the inn, see where Spring Creek flows under the main street, while visiting Suzie the Duck's nest. Not only is Lodi conveniently located halfway between Madison and Wisconsin Dells but it is also close to many attractions. Why not take a short ride across the (free) Merrimac car ferry to Devil's Lake State Park? This state park is a must see in the fall! For those who like to hike, Parfrey's Glen (part of Devil's Lake State Park) is another beautiful place to explore with it's lush foliage, mountain type stream and 100' sandstone embedded walls. Wine lovers? Check out the Wollersheim Winery a short, scenic 12 mile drive from the B & B. With International award winning wines, beautifully landscaped grounds, free wine samplings and a tour, Wollersheim is a must see. You can even buy a glass or bottle of their wine and sit on their outdoor patio to enjoy it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing