We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and Clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lodi
Stevensville, Maryland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Friendly and Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

From check in to check out the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub area was nice too. The fitness facility is quite spare, just two pieces of equipment. Complimentary hot breakfast was served each morning with ok selections and quality. The location is not great for more than one night if you are bound for Madison or the Dells, but it is in a quiet setting not far off the interstate for an en route stay especially.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelcarib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    34
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
29
26
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

A nice looking hotel on the outside. Check-in was easy. The room had uncomfortable beds. Mattresses need replacing. I noticed a lot of hairs around the room and in the bathroom. Then came across a toenail clipping in the bathroom. Breakfast was good the next morning, especially the apple danishes. We would not stay again because of the cleanliness issue and the uncomfortable beds.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadtrippin392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying here while moving cross country. I had stopped about 20 miles before at another exit to find no rooms available. The one young lady at yhe last hotel I was at knew of rooms available here and put me in touch with Will who got me setup. The staff here were excellent and were eager to please. After a long day of driving all I wanted was some food, a couple of beers and the bed as I had two more days of driving. Did appreciate the service. Breakfast in am was more then expected. Nice selection of items. Basic but covered the important things. Allowed me to drive s good distance without having to stop for lunch. Will most likely not stay here again as it was a travel hotel but i highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Funki2670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Necedah, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Rooms are filthy. Bathroom floor covered in hair that was not mine. Stained furniture. Bed was comfortable but based on other appearances made me apprehensive. Another room in my group had a dirty towel hanging on the back of the door when she checked in. Hallways were smelly and very hot. No A/C working in common areas. Room A/C functioned. My thermostat died in the middle of first night so got quite warm. When I let the front desk know, they gave me batteries to put in it. They didn't offer to do it. Breakfast okay, but don't plan to eat in the common area as it is too warm. Permanent issue with high nitrates that exceed federal limit. Need to bring own water up to the room from the culligan system. Made me very nervous about showering, brushing teeth, swimming, having my kids come visit me.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RB215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
147 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

I'm always looking for a good value, which usually means good price, internet, free breakfast, clean, safe, friendly and reasonably convenient. This hotel met those objective quite well. While not lightning fast (typical of most hotels), the internet worked and was easy to log on to. The location for me was good. I was traveling north on Highway 39/90 and the hotel is just off the Highway. It is close to a ski area, lake and state park, 15 minutes north of Madison, and 30 minutes south of the Wisconsin Dells, so it could be an nice and inexpensive place to stay pretty close to any of these. I would stay here again solo or with my family.

Note: My ranking of restaurant is for the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard_Greer_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

We stayed here as the beginning of a trip to drive the Lower Wisconsin River Road Scenic Byway from Lodi to Prairie du Chein. The room was clean, staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. The place was not packed for a Friday night but it was March in Wisconsin so that could be a big part. Still, I would stay here again. Also, they accept pets so that is a big plus!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WinstonB261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

We stayed here for one night on a road trip. The hotel was very busy, as it was a weekend during winter and Cascade Mountain is nearby. I am guessing the staff may have been overwhelmed by the number of guests, as there were a few housekeeping issues with our room. Because we'd checked in very late at night, I was too tired to get dressed again and wait for them to be fixed once I'd noticed them. The batteries in the thermostat were dead, which meant we couldn't control the temperature of the room or do anything about the very loud fan turning on and off at short intervals all night, which ended up disturbing my sleep even though I wore earplugs. There were only two bath towels in a room that could sleep four. The housekeeper had time to leave a note saying her name and that she hoped we enjoyed our stay, but did not have time to get the previous guest's soap, shampoo, and hair out of the shower. Otherwise it seemed like a fine place to stay; if we stop there again, I will just make a point to inspect the room better before settling in.

Room Tip: If you like quiet, stay far away from the lobby. Even though we got there after midnight, there were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lodi
10.4 mi away
Devils Head Resort
Devils Head Resort
#1 of 1 in Merrimac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
10.7 mi away
Days Inn Portage
Days Inn Portage
#4 of 6 in Portage
3.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
10.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Portage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North
18.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: W9250 Prospect Dr, Lodi, WI 53555-9443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lodi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lodi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quality Inn & Suites where guests will find superior customer service and all of the amenities. Situated in Southern Wisconsin, this pet-friendly hotel is minutes away from historic downtown Lodi, Lake Wisconsin and the Lodi Ice Age Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lodi
Lodi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing