We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lodi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This was a great stay for the weekend! We had the king room with jaccuzi. The room was clean, well maintained, and quiet. Just what we needed after long days of hiking.

The staff was very helpful and accomodating. The breakfast was good -- eggs/sausage/pastries/fruits/cereals. The only reason that I didn't give it an excellent review is because of its lack of restrauant choices. The only choices for food seem to be pizza/sub/burger shops inside the gas station at the end of the road. There was a family restrauant at the edge of town, but it was not open when we went by.

We will definitely check out this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

One of the nicest motels I have stayed in, staff was friendly and accommodating, grounds, building and rooms were well kept. I have stayed at hotels that were twice the price that don't come close to value and comfort of this location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stopped for an overnight in Lodi and hotel had great breakfast in the morning. Staff was friendly and were willing to help. The beds were comfortable and they welcomed our service dog. Will stay here again should we ever come to Lodi again as it is not so far from Wisconsin Dells.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dspMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stinky stinky so bad-had to go buy lysol and clorox wipes! Bathroom smelled like urine and looked as if it were never even cleaned. Needs updates to rooms. Outdated and crappy. Don't stay here. Keep on going to a bigger city and get more quality. What a mess this place is. They also allow locals to swim in the pool do it's always crowded.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
2  Thank ricky d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

From check in to check out the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub area was nice too. The fitness facility is quite spare, just two pieces of equipment. Complimentary hot breakfast was served each morning with ok selections and quality. The location is not great for more than one night if you are bound for Madison or the Dells, but it is in a quiet setting not far off the interstate for an en route stay especially.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelcarib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

A nice looking hotel on the outside. Check-in was easy. The room had uncomfortable beds. Mattresses need replacing. I noticed a lot of hairs around the room and in the bathroom. Then came across a toenail clipping in the bathroom. Breakfast was good the next morning, especially the apple danishes. We would not stay again because of the cleanliness issue and the uncomfortable beds.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadtrippin392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying here while moving cross country. I had stopped about 20 miles before at another exit to find no rooms available. The one young lady at yhe last hotel I was at knew of rooms available here and put me in touch with Will who got me setup. The staff here were excellent and were eager to please. After a long day of driving all I wanted was some food, a couple of beers and the bed as I had two more days of driving. Did appreciate the service. Breakfast in am was more then expected. Nice selection of items. Basic but covered the important things. Allowed me to drive s good distance without having to stop for lunch. Will most likely not stay here again as it was a travel hotel but i highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funki2670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lodi
6.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area)
10.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Wisconsin Dells Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Devils Head Resort
Devils Head Resort
#1 of 1 in Merrimac
158 reviews
18.7 mi away
Best Western Baraboo Inn
18.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: W9250 Prospect Dr, Lodi, WI 53555-9443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lodi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lodi
Price Range: £44 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quality Inn & Suites where guests will find superior customer service and all of the amenities. Situated in Southern Wisconsin, this pet-friendly hotel is minutes away from historic downtown Lodi, Lake Wisconsin and the Lodi Ice Age Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lodi
Lodi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing