We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never stay here. Ever.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Hearth Inn and Suites Lomira

Country Hearth Inn and Suites Lomira
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Hearth Inn and Suites Lomira
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lomira
1 review
“Never stay here. Ever.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

Worst service ever. Tried over charging us twice. Rude. Horrible customer service. Beds are the worst ever.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank All4lori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    15
    6
    6
    31
See reviews for
30
9
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

I had read the reviews on trip advisor before we stayed. There were several comments about customers being charged for things they did not do..I should have listened. We stayed at the hotel for a baseball tournament. When we got back from tournament we asked for more pillows since we only had 4. The owner then called the room and accused us of having more people in the room then we told him and asked why we needed more pillows. We stay in hotels every weekend for our travel team and I have never heard of such a thing. He had to come up and verify how many people we had. The next day I noticed a charge on my checking account for $150.00. When I called the owner he stated we got charged because we had a dog in our room..we don't own a dog and we were barely at hotel to sleep so wouldn't they hear it barking? My husband called the owner and asked if he saw a dog and he replied no but he just knows we did and will not be refunding our money. He was very rude and condiscending to my husband. I am doing a dispute with my bank right now and also will be contacting Better Business Bureau and my attorney if this is not rectified. My husband and I are both VP's at a bank and have never been treated this way. Do not stay here..whatever you do. I can see I am not the first to comment on this situation.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BANKVPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKBURMAN, Manager at Country Hearth Inn and Suites Lomira, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
Its quite clear the guests did not have any issue with the quality of the room. We were able to see from these guests a tendency to abuse the property. They make a reservation for 2 Adults and 1 child, show up at the time of check-in with 2 adults and 2 children. Then a kid comes to the desk looking for 4 pillows and 2 blankets! Husband says he has no idea about so many pillows and blankets! They sign & agree on the registration card that smokng is not permitted anywhere in the hotel (besides verbally being told that smoking is prohibited inside the area, and where exactly they can smoke). After some time we catch him smoking in the pool area with doors open!! We find dog hair all over the place, on recliner, chair, carpet, spread etc. in the morning, we notice 3-4 kids coming out from the same room. They leave the room in a trashed state. After all these, they claim to be VPs at a bank!!! We draw a very clear line between USE and ABUSE of our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lomira hotels

Black River Falls, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

We stayed here for a wedding that was in town. We had a mouse in our room, complained, and the managers wife screamed at us and then asked us to leave because we were making trouble. Other in our party were overcharged. There was no ice in the ice machines. I have never been treated so horrible in my life. I would never stay here again. All we asked was for the hotel to make it right. And instead even though check out was at 11, we were asked to leave early. Horrible place to stay!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmyP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKBURMAN, Manager at Country Hearth Inn and Suites Lomira, responded to this review, 27 November 2010
The guest's comments are nor true. Infact, we offered to change the room, but the guest was interested only in a free room. She even threatened us few times that if we dont give them a free room, then they will intentionally write a bad review online. That's what they have done...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2010

Next to a reception hall, but don't use it for weddings,called the police on us for talking casually, no actual complaints about our room, just complaints in general, others in hotel in wedding said it was quiet. picked up the mattress and tossed it to the side when we got the call. trying now to charge us $390 for "damages". wasn't good to begin with.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKBURMAN, Manager at Country Hearth Inn and Suites Lomira, responded to this review, 27 November 2010
As it is clear from the comments, they did not have a complaint about the cleanliness of the room. This particular group was getting rowdy in the night, we requested them to keep volume little low so that other guests who paid just like them can sleep as well. Would you check in a hotel and expect disturbance in the hallway in the night? Many times guests are so thankful to keep things under lid.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2010

We were attending a concert in Milwaukee and never imagined rooms in that area would be booked. We started heading north on 45 and then 41 towards Oshkosh, and kept calling hotels our GPS noted along the way. We called Country Hearth and they offered us a two queen room for a reasonable last minute rate. The hotel was easy to find right off the highway, is located close to well know chain restaurants, had a very nice pool/spa, though we didn't get to use it. The room was clean and spacious. We had some trouble controlling the temp in the room. The wireless internet worked GREAT. There was also a nice sized refridgerator and microwave, as well as an adequate, though nothing special continental breakfast. It would be nice to see the owners work on the appearnace of the parking lot and exterior. All in all, a decent stop.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gfunkgfunk63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katekate
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2009

We had the worst customer service in my life this weekend. Stayed here last night, the first room they gave us had toilet paper with feces on it in the toilet, pee on the seat and rotten food in the fridge. When I complained the owner of the hotel said and I quote " what do you wanted me to do about it" I demanded a new room. The next room they gave us was already occupied by someone. Then the next room toilet didn't work so we had to go to the other end of the hotel to use the public bathroom every time we had to use the bathroom because the owner had left and no one was authorized to fix the problem. On top of this the hot tub was broken and they wouldn't put the heat on in the pool room and when we decided a hot bath for the kid was the next best thing we didn't have enough hot water in our room. When I talked to her very nicely about it this morning she called me a liar and proceeded to yell at me about asking for too much for the next 20 minutes. Needless to say won't be going back again next year.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sadiek3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, MN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2009

Very poor mgt of a hotel, not customer friendly. Breakfast is 6-9am and we arrived at 8:30 having to ask for breakfast items since most things were gone and they don't refill. The pool is open from 10 am to 10pm and they absolutely will not open it earlier than that. That leaves a gap from 9-10 of not much to do, esp with kids. The pool has missing tiles and a broken ladder, also the hot tub is hot but the jets don't work. Checkout is at 11am which doesn't give much time to swim and pack up. They do not allow late checkout (even 11:15 he said "absolutely not, that's the way it is"). He called our room at exactly 11am to ask if we were checking out soon! The overall tone of mgt is rude and we won't stay again.

Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank familytravels02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lomira
8.5 mi away
The Audubon Inn
The Audubon Inn
#1 of 1 in Mayville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
11.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac
15.7 mi away
AmericInn of West Bend
AmericInn of West Bend
#3 of 4 in West Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Waupun
18.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Bend
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Hearth Inn and Suites Lomira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn and Suites Lomira

Property: Country Hearth Inn and Suites Lomira
Address: 645 East Avenue, Lomira, WI 53048
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lomira
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lomira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Hearth Inn and Suites Lomira 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Country Hearth Inn and Suites Lomira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Hotel Lomira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing