We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lindsay House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Manawa B&B and Inns
West Bend, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Above and Beyond!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2010

Judy and Tim are excellent innkeepers! They went above and beyond for us. We couldn't have asked for better. The Inn is beautiful. The rooms are cozy. We slept great! We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GotTriplets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
33
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2009

Lindsey House excels in hospitality! Judy and Tim have a marvelous knack for attending to every detail necessary to ensure each guest is comfortable, welcomed, and pampered. I have returned to Lindsey house each year for the past 5 years, each time I am again surprised by Judy's expertise in her breakfast presentation and the growth of the Inn. The area is beautiful, the gardens are one of my favorite get-aways. I am always impressed by the service from the moment I arrive to the wave goodbye down the parking lot. They offer more than a meal and a place to sleep-Lindsey House is a home away from home.

Bravo!

  • Liked — Atmosphere - welcomed, friendly, pampered.
  • Disliked — I had to leave.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DancingLizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2009

YOU WILL LOVE IT!! Beautiful rooms, Wonderful area, Lots of things to do. Judy & Tim will go out of their way to make your stay one too remember. The breakfast!!! WOW. We cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heiney13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2009

What a great winter weekend get-away. Pampered, warm & the greatest food! We had a relaxing weekend with friends (4 couples), which I would highly recommend. It was an excellent time to visit, catch up, laugh & eat. Add to that the murder mystery & we will call it an excellent stay. Our hosts made us welcome, comfortable and treated us like royalty! We've already planned our summer weekend with a cookout & cocktails on the porch or in the secret garden!

  • Liked — friendly atmosphere
  • Disliked — too short
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wisconsinpackergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2009

What a great weekend! A group of friends gathered at the Inn for a murder mystery weekend. After a fabulous feast on appetizers, dinner and dessert all prepared by the Owner and her daughter, we relaxed and enjoyed the evening participating in a Murder Mystery game. Sitting in the parlor after and just chatting before retiring for the night was so relaxing we decided to do it again this summer! We had a great nights sleep in the comfortable beds and surroundings. Nothing was missing. The early morning coffee delivered to our room was an added plus! After a wonderful breakfast we all left having the time of our lives. Thank you Judy, Tim and Morgan for everything and we look forward to seeing you this summer!

Don and Lynn McKenney

  • Liked — Food
  • Disliked — Nothing. Everything was wonderful
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NewLondonLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, WI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2009

My boyfriend and I, and several of our friends, stayed at The Lindsay House in January. This place is fabulous. The environment is very calming. The rooms are charming and beautifully decorated. The food - out of this world. I wanted to move in! In the morning before breakfast, we received coffee outside our door. Hosts Tim & Judy and their daughter Morgan were very welcoming and a lot of fun!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaDeStefano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manawa
9.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London
12.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Foxfire
Comfort Suites Foxfire
#2 of 3 in Waupaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
12.1 mi away
Ramada Waupaca
Ramada Waupaca
#1 of 3 in Waupaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Waupaca
Econo Lodge Waupaca
#3 of 3 in Waupaca
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Lindsay House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindsay House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lindsay House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 539 Depot St, Manawa, WI 54949-9562
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Manawa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Manawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindsay House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindsay House Bed and Breakfast is located in the heart of Waupaca County in beautiful Manawa. In the center of it all surrounded by walking trails, bike trails, lots of fun shopping and festivals, events. Waupaca County is home to many types of artists and musicians. Our 4 room Inn offers a quiet respite from your busy lives. Unwind and unplug at Lindsay House Bed and Breakfast, where the joy of living is served daily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lindsay House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing