We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Manitowoc)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Manitowoc(Manitowoc)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Town Inn(Manitowoc)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Inn on the Lake(Two Rivers)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Motel(Two Rivers)
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cool City Motel(Two Rivers)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
77
60
39
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
60
39
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed was comfortableoff the highwayfront desk staffroom was largebusiness tripup to datea great place to staygreat roomnight staywould definitely stay here againatriumdaveratesgamepackers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The front end personnel was fine but hopefully you don't have a problem because the management does not care. Buffet ran out of food but didn't have a problem charging full price for half the food.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIManitowocDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Manitowoc, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Hello – We appreciate your feedback and we DO care! We take pride in our Food and Beverage service and are well known for both the quality and quantity of our product. It sounds like your circumstances were quite unique, and based on all the factors involved, the situation was resolved in the best way possible. Staff and Management alike, are committed to a satisfactory guest experience and we urge you to give us another chance.
Holiday Inn Manitowoc Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn after a Packer game on Christmas Day. The room was clean, staff friendly, bed comfortable. It was a little pricey but I imagine that had something to do with Christmas and the football game. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motorcycle t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Our state association held our annual conference at this hotel in September. It was an excellent facility to host a conference. The staff is phenomenal and worked extremely hard to meet all our needs. The food was delicious. It was a top value for the cost!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanclaners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

In the month of September our church planned a marriage enrichment weekend at the Holiday Inn located in Manitowoc. The accomodations were spacious, the food was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. I would definitely hold our gathering there again and would recommend this facility to other groups as well.

Room Tip: We had six couples attend and everyone had a nice large room.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Just spent two months in this hotel. It's the nicest in Manitowoc. It's full service with a restaurant and small exercise facility. The rooms are very plain a spartan.
Rates are a bit higher than the local hotels. The staff is excellent and very accomodating.

The only complaint was mold in the bathroom shower and floors which was never removed after repeated requests.

Avoid the rooms across from the ground floor suite as they hold occasional loud open houses there and it's impossible to sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elcaringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIManitowocDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Manitowoc, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

We appreciate your long-term business and are glad that hotel staff made you feel welcome. We take extra efforts to make sure that our extended-stay guests are as comfortable as possible- next time you stay with us, make mention if you prefer a certain floor - we want all our guests to get a good night's sleep! Just as an FYI - we have a regularly scheduled "deep cleaning" calendar to address those areas that need special attention above and beyond daily cleaning (such as bathroom grout) and work diligently to make sure that all areas are pristine. Thanks for your business - Holiday Inn Manitowoc Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews