We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff & Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Manitowoc
Certificate of Excellence
Madison
1 review
“Excellent Staff & Customer Service”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Our meeting went very smoothly thanks to the knowledgeable staff at the Holiday Inn. Our attendees commented on how friendly the hotel staff was,overnight accomodations were comfortable, and the food was very good. As a meeting planner, comments from our attendees is very important, and I wouldn't hesitate to have another meeting at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WIMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIManitowocDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Manitowoc, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thanks much for your business! We take pride in providing outstanding customer service and look forward to working with your organization in the future. Holiday Inn Manitowoc Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    59
    36
    17
    13
See reviews for
39
29
11
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I stayed here for three nights as part of a business meeting with about 25 colleagues. This HI is larger than most with full conference facilities. Unlike the HI Express group, there is no free breakfast but it can be purchased at the full service in-house restaurant (I never ate there), at Perkins across the street, or any of several nearby restaurants. The public areas, including the large central atrium, lobby, and meeting rooms seem in fairly good shape.

Free WiFi worked consistently but required reregistering each time I restarted my computer which became pretty annoying. Strangely, I had a hard time getting a good cell phone signal in my room, though it was OK in the lobby. The room darkening shades really kept the room dark, even during the day. There’s a coffee bar off the lobby though I think it was open for only a short time in the morning (free coffee in the room).

My room, and that of others I spoke with, is aging and could use modernizing. The hot water wasn’t hot enough. The toilet made unusual whiny noises. Some corners could have used a thorough cleaning, possibly a paint job. The bed was comfortable with the usual assortment of pillows. Overall, the room felt a bit shabby and in need of refreshing.

The fitness room is in the basement, an obvious add-on, but has plenty of equipment.

Pet peeve: There’s the usual sign in the bathroom about reusing towels to conserve water. I’m good with that and always hang my towels. But housekeeping staff doesn’t seem to get the message. They replace the towels every time, no matter what.

The front desk staff was friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: Ask for an exterior room. Rooms off the atrium are dark and may lack privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mr-pinguini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIManitowocDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Manitowoc, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you for your recent stay- I’m glad that hotel staff made you feel welcome. It sounds like you got a good night’s sleep and were able to take advantage of many of our amenities i.e. conference facilities, fitness center, free WI-FI, our coffee bar etc. We’re pleased to announce that the hotel will be going through a property-wide renovation starting later this year, and all our guests will be able to enjoy a fresh, modern facility in the not-to-distant future. We appreciate the feedback. Holiday Inn Manitowoc Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinette, WI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed at the hotel. We had pulled out the roll-out bed and unfolded it. There was small black stuff all over the bed. We called housekeeping and they said it was coffee grounds. He just brushed it all onto the floor. We finished our weekend in the hotel. (We bring our own bedding to any hotel we stay at) A few months later we had a huge infestation of FLEAS in our home. The more we studied it, the more it pointed and looked like the "coffee grounds" that were brushed onto the floor. We brought it home with us in our sheets. We called the hotel and they said they could do nothing for us because we had not called sooner. I went on to tell them that it takes months to show up because the cycle is 28 days. We have cats at home. (They never have been outside) and it has costed us over $500.00 in pesticides and vet bills. Holiday inn will not go good on there probem and I will never stay at any Holiday Inn ever again because of it.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIManitowocDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Manitowoc, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Hello- We appreciate your predicament, but in this case, there’s no evidence that your household problem is related to Holiday Inn Manitowoc. As your infestation didn’t manifest itself until many months later, there’s no way of attributing the situation to your stay with us. Holiday Inn Manitowoc has never had a problem with fleas, and surely in the almost years’ time since your visit, there would be some evidence if such was the case. As much as we like to address and give satisfaction to every guest problem, in this case we truly believe your criticism is unfounded, and regret that you chose such a public forum to publicize unfounded claims. Holiday Inn Manitowoc Manitowoc Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The front end personnel was fine but hopefully you don't have a problem because the management does not care. Buffet ran out of food but didn't have a problem charging full price for half the food.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIManitowocDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Manitowoc, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Hello – We appreciate your feedback and we DO care! We take pride in our Food and Beverage service and are well known for both the quality and quantity of our product. It sounds like your circumstances were quite unique, and based on all the factors involved, the situation was resolved in the best way possible. Staff and Management alike, are committed to a satisfactory guest experience and we urge you to give us another chance.
Holiday Inn Manitowoc Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn after a Packer game on Christmas Day. The room was clean, staff friendly, bed comfortable. It was a little pricey but I imagine that had something to do with Christmas and the football game. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motorcycle t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturgeon Bay
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Our state association held our annual conference at this hotel in September. It was an excellent facility to host a conference. The staff is phenomenal and worked extremely hard to meet all our needs. The food was delicious. It was a top value for the cost!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanclaners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neenah
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2011

In the month of September our church planned a marriage enrichment weekend at the Holiday Inn located in Manitowoc. The accomodations were spacious, the food was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. I would definitely hold our gathering there again and would recommend this facility to other groups as well.

Room Tip: We had six couples attend and everyone had a nice large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitowoc
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Manitowoc
Quality Inn Manitowoc
#5 of 6 in Manitowoc
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
#1 of 4 in Two Rivers
139 reviews
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 6 in Manitowoc
56 reviews
24.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manitowoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manitowoc

Property: Holiday Inn Manitowoc
Address: 4601 Calumet Ave, I-43 & Highway 151, Manitowoc, WI 54220-9205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Manitowoc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Manitowoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manitowoc 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the NEWLY REMODELED Holiday Inn - Manitowoc. Having completed a full property renovation of all guest rooms and public areas, the hotel is located at I-43 and US 151 (Exit 149), one mile from the beautiful Lake Michigan shore line and approximately 30 minutes from Green Bay and Sheboygan. Holiday Inn - Manitowoc Facilities: 204 newly renovated guest rooms and suites with some rooms overlooking an impressive atrium (pets are welcome); business center; conference center with over 20,000 square feet of combined meeting, exhibit, and banquet space; complete conference services staff; complimentary high-speed wireless Internet service; fine dining and relaxation in the hotel's full service dining room and lounge; Starbucks coffee & snack shop; off-site catering services; state-of-the-art fitness center; indoor pool and whirlpool.In-house laundry facilities. Close to Corporate Businesses: Aurora, Burger Boat Co., Dowco Inc., Federal Mogul Powertrain Systems, GKN Sinter Metals, Holy Family Memorial, Industrial Distribution Group, Kaysun Tool and Engineering Corp., Koenig & Vits, Krueger International Inc., Lakeside Foods, Lowe s, The Manitowoc Company, Manitowoc Crane Group, Manitowoc Food Service Group, Manitowoc Ice Inc., Northern Labs Inc., Parker Hannifin Corp., Red Arrow Products, and Weyerhaeuser Co. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Manitowoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manitowoc Hotel Manitowoc
Manitowoc Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing