We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Manitowoc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2007

Very mediocre at best, for such an expensive/overpriced property. Our room was always half cleaned, trash that fell short of the waste can would not be picked up or swept, and I had to call and request clean towels and glasses several days in a row. Finally I complained bitterly to the manager, and we received fresh towels and glasses. Dirty, empty glasse were left in plain sight. The hotel was noisy, and for the price in such a small town, VERY overpriced and over rated. We shall not return. To be avoided!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ChefP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2007

My room was clean, updated and quiet. Since I am a woman traveling alone. I felt safe which is important to me. There is a restaurant in the hotel but I walked to the Perkins next door so you do have food options without having to get in the car and drive. The internet access was good. The only drawback is that they did not provide any type of breakfast in the rate which is normal for Holiday Inn vs. Holiday Inn Express but as a Gold member I often get a coupon for breakfast which this hotel did not offer. Overall though I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Lady_Road_Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 9 November 2005

My husband and I stayed in this hotel on a Saturday night before a Packers game, and there happened to be a wedding reception going on in the inner atrium of the hotel with a very loud band that played until 11:00 pm at night. The hotel gave us an interior-facing room right above where the band was playing (although you would think those rooms would have been filled with wedding guests). They had no other (external) rooms available, and they refused to give us a discount on rate of $147 per night, saying that "noise issues were out of their control."

Other than that, the hotel room itself was fine. I just objected to the fact the hotel refused to give us a discount, and would not recommend it on that basis - particularly on a Saturday night with a wedding reception going on.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Homewood, Illinois
12
Reviewed 11 September 2005

This was a last minute stay so we had to pay a pretty high fee for the room $139. Staff was very nice and the room was large and clean. They accept pets and that is always a plus. It was a nice quiet room, no free breakfast, however many other restaurants to choose from from $ to $$$$. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2004

Our family was booked here as a group for funeral services.

The staff at the hotel went far above the ordinary to make sure that we were comfortable and well cared for.

We appreciate everything they did to make the experience easier for us.

The large, open atrium provided plenty of space for family to congregate.

The staff was very open to helping us find suitable rooms to meet individual requests.

We took two small dogs with us and the staff was very welcoming towards them. You must have a maid inspect the room before you check out to make sure you get your deposit back.

There is lots of room around the hotel for dog walking.

A Perkins restaurant is next door which was a good place for family members to meet for breakfast or dinner.

The rooms were nice, but not extravagant. Bathrooms showed just a bit of wear, but was not objectionable.

Kids enjoyed the indoor pool area which is open until 11 p.m. There is also a small workout room in the lower level.

There is a lot to explore in Manitowoc, which would make this a nice place to visit. We did get out on the Mariners Trail for a walk. It runs along the bay and gives you a nice view (and a chance to dip your toes) while you get some fresh air and exercise.

The hotel is about 5 miles from the SS BADGER car ferry which we took back to Michigan. It was a pleasant and relaxing experience. The hotel shuttle got us there in plenty of time.

Cooks Outlet downtown is a very nice place to shop for quality cooking equipment at a good price.

Thanks again to the wonderful staff at this hotel for all they did for our family.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PapillonTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Stevens Point, WI
16
Reviewed 27 April 2003

I thought the hotel was great! The service was great, and the price wasn't that bad.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Lone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIManitowocDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Manitowoc, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitowoc
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Manitowoc
Quality Inn Manitowoc
#5 of 6 in Manitowoc
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
#1 of 4 in Two Rivers
147 reviews
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 6 in Manitowoc
58 reviews
24.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manitowoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manitowoc

Address: 4601 Calumet Ave, I-43 & Highway 151, Manitowoc, WI 54220-9205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Manitowoc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Manitowoc
Price Range: £116 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manitowoc 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the NEWLY REMODELED Holiday Inn - Manitowoc. Having completed a full property renovation of all guest rooms and public areas, the hotel is located at I-43 and US 151 (Exit 149), one mile from the beautiful Lake Michigan shore line and approximately 30 minutes from Green Bay and Sheboygan. Holiday Inn - Manitowoc Facilities: 204 newly renovated guest rooms and suites with some rooms overlooking an impressive atrium (pets are welcome); business center; conference center with over 20,000 square feet of combined meeting, exhibit, and banquet space; complete conference services staff; complimentary high-speed wireless Internet service; fine dining and relaxation in the hotel's full service dining room and lounge; Starbucks coffee & snack shop; off-site catering services; state-of-the-art fitness center; indoor pool and whirlpool.In-house laundry facilities. Close to Corporate Businesses: Aurora, Burger Boat Co., Dowco Inc., Federal Mogul Powertrain Systems, GKN Sinter Metals, Holy Family Memorial, Industrial Distribution Group, Kaysun Tool and Engineering Corp., Koenig & Vits, Krueger International Inc., Lakeside Foods, Lowe s, The Manitowoc Company, Manitowoc Crane Group, Manitowoc Food Service Group, Manitowoc Ice Inc., Northern Labs Inc., Parker Hannifin Corp., Red Arrow Products, and Weyerhaeuser Co. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Manitowoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manitowoc Hotel Manitowoc
Manitowoc Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing