We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest staff ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Manitowoc
Saint Johnsbury, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendliest staff ever”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We chose this hotel based on the location right on Lake Michigan. It turned out to be on a harbor instead of open lake but it looked out at a nice lighthouse...beautiful at sunset. Sydney, on the front desk, was very friendly and accommodating. She registered us into our room before it was ready and we were able to sit in the cool, comfortable lobby using the internet until the room was ready. Sydney helped us with directions to get to dinner too. She would have allowed us to have a late check-out but it turned out we didn't need it. King room was large with a great view of the harbor though it was cloudy in the morning. Nice breakfast. We took a nice bike ride on the Mariner's Trail before checking out in the morning.

Room Tip: The doors are very heavy and loud when they close so I would ask for a room at the end of the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bas2sb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for the positive comments you gave our hotel and staff. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you and that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    274
    166
    55
    33
See reviews for
274
263
41
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Griggsville
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Very comfortable room. Bed was one of the best I've had in a hotel. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Would highly recommend. Convient location - close to Lake Michigan car ferry. We came in late at night and appreciated the quiet room and comfortable bed. thank you

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thank you for the positive comments you gave our hotel and staff. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you and that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitowoc, WI, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This Hotel was in a nice nice scenic part of town, down by the waterfront, It was conducive to walking or bycycling. It is close to downtown shopping, some restaurants. It is also close to the Luddington Ferry. It also had a farmers market in the summer.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thank you for the positive comments you gave our hotel and staff. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you and that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We enjoyed our two night stay here. Room was clean, breakfast tasty, pool/spa relaxing. Most of all we enjoyed the view of Lake Michigan from our room. We took advantage of the Mariner's Trail rec path and did do some walking. The peaceful atmosphere was an added bonus which we weren't aware of when making our reservations. Bob & Mary Cochran

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for the positive comments you gave our hotel and staff. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you and that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Even though it is a somewhat dated hotel with halls that were a little too warm, our overall experience was very good. The rooms were clean and the view of the waterfront great. This was supreme by the spacious breakfast room whose somewhat old decor could improve what is already an excellent location. Here we could enjoy a very good breakfast with an attentive staff with a passion for cleanliness. The trail and grounds by the waterfront a summer evening was an added plus climaxing a very good experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martinezcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for the positive comments you gave our hotel and staff. I'm glad we were able to accomodate your needs and that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, WI
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This is an older hotel and could use some upgrades, the WiFi can be extremely slow at times. That said, you can't beat the location, value, cleanliness, or the pleasant environment that each and every employee encountered offers! We requested a room with a view, the only available option was a room with two double beds, after seeing that room we decided on a king room (no view) which was twice the size of the two doubles. Lovely view of the lake from the breakfast area, breakfast was a typical offering of fare, and the breakfast hostesses we're ever diligent and pleasant. Spent an afternoon on the back patio with an unobstructed view of the lake, sailboats, and even watched the S.S. Badger car ferry go by at 2pm (what a sight)! The hotel is next to the maritime museum, with numerous restaurants within walking distance, but their great asset is the staff in my opinion!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tatrish464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for the positive comments you gave our hotel and staff. I'm glad we were able to accommodate your needs and that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Just a lovely location. No restaurant but lots of kitchy supper clubs within walking distance. A farmers market next door on the summer weekends. The staff is super hard working. I can't imagine complaining about what you receive for the price point. I don't understand why travelers would pay the same price to stay out at the highway.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicago911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thank you for the positive comments you gave our hotel and staff. I'm glad we were able to accommodate your needs and that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitowoc
3.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc
5.3 mi away
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
#1 of 4 in Two Rivers
143 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
#3 of 6 in Manitowoc
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn Manitowoc
Quality Inn Manitowoc
#5 of 6 in Manitowoc
55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 6 in Manitowoc
56 reviews
23.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront
Address: 101 Maritime Dr, Manitowoc, WI 54220-6804 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lakefront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Manitowoc
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Manitowoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manitowoc
Manitowoc Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing