We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in Manitowoc”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Manitowoc
Ludington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Place to Stay in Manitowoc”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very nice hotel! The hotel employees actually care and it shows. Everything from the rooms to the pool area are clean and kept up. The hotel staff go out of their way to ensure your stay is a good one. Will stay there, whenever in Manitowoc! Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank William L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Wow! Thank you for taking the time to make such great comments about our hotel. It's always fun to share comments like this with the staff as they take a lot of pride in exceeding our guests expectations and I'm glad to see we were able to do so for you. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Manitowoc!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    242
    139
    45
    26
See reviews for
225
228
33
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

First off,location is great. Service at the front desk was lovely. Continental breakfast was above average. Room was a bit dated. Electrical outlets need less stress from suspended power strips, ouch. Some scratches,and paint issues also. Beds were comfortable, and clean.
Overall would stay again,but would pay slightly more for some updating.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank scott j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. We do have a beautiful location with an amazing view of Lake Michigan and our staff is very proud to serve our guests. Your feedback is important and will be used to assist us with making changes to better serve you and other guests in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Manitowoc!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshfield, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Very nice place and if your going to stay in Manitowoc - why not stay right o,n the lake? Beutifull view of the Lake & the lighthouses. Place is located right next to the Marina with the bike trail along the long the lakeshore.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and I will be sure to share it with the staff. It's feedback like this that makes them proud of their responsibilities to serve our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Manitowoc soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevens Point, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The staff at this hotel is superb-they are kind and helpful-and go over and above to meet the needs of their guests. The bed was extremely comfortable-and I slept great! The breakfast items were missing-no biscuits for the biscuits and gray-no orange juice-The eggs were soggy...Otherwise my stay was fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. It makes me proud to hear feedback like this with regards to the staff not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. I do apologize for not exceeding your expectations when it came to breakfast though. We are in the process of improving the items to ensure a good start to your day. Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Manitowoc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitowoc, WI
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stayed at the Best Western Lakefront Hotel for the first time for a conference in Manitowoc. It was reasonable, very nice staff, great breakfast and near the location I needed to be. It was a good experience and I will be returning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us. I will be sure to share them with the staff, as your positive feedback keeps them motivated to continue to exceed our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

I was looking for a cheaper hotel. This and 2 others were the cheapest of all other hotels. This one was $15 more than the other two low budget ones...but I picked this one because it was more upscale. It was super clean, staff was friendly, had a really nice pool, the rooms were huge and very clean. The beds were comfortable. And they served breakfast. The breakfast was good, nothing specatular, but very nice that it was included.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JEFFREY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
114 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

First I was a tad skeptical with this location as I had just gotten out of a meeting with a major corporation in the area and as they asked where I was staying. After I informed them one of the gentlemen told me if I wanted to stay elsewhere they would gladly give me their corporate rate at another hotel.

My collogue and I entered the hotel and found it to be a tad dated and asked to see the rooms before we checked in, we had rooms right next to each other. Walking through the halls you notice that it is an older hotel and needs some attention. Arriving at our rooms (also dated) we took a look in and looked at each other and said "I have stayed at worse". We decided to stay since the location to downtown was great and we really wouldn't be spending much time there anyway.

Rooms were clean but dated. Bed was comfortable. Lobby is nice but also needs updating. Free breakfast was nothing to really write home about but it served its purpose. They did not have a fitness facility but they offered a free pass to the (very nice) YMCA right next door.

Location is great to the downtown and lakefront area and in warmer weather you would enjoy the short walk to many restaurants and bars in the downtown area.

Overall there are a couple of other options outside the downtown area that are nicer and have many newer restaurants nearby but if you want downtown/lakefront this location is the place to be.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cweld5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitowoc
3.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
#3 of 6 in Manitowoc
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn Manitowoc
Quality Inn Manitowoc
#5 of 6 in Manitowoc
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
#1 of 4 in Two Rivers
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 6 in Manitowoc
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
24.2 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront
Address: 101 Maritime Dr, Manitowoc, WI 54220-6804 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lakefront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Manitowoc
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Manitowoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manitowoc
Manitowoc Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing