We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Manitowoc
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Manitowoc
London, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I, along with 3 other aviation buffs, stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We each had separate rooms. Everyone was impressed by the cleanliness of the rooms and how comfortable they were. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was above our expectations with a very good selection including eggs, fresh fruit, cereals and breads. We were well satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnLondon_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICK P, General Manager at Quality Inn Manitowoc, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Thank you for your response on trip advisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We wish you all the best, please stop by again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    18
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
14
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel is very clean, breakfast was good, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. This was a last minute reservation. I called the hotel and requested the lower floor, as my husband and I are seniors. Walking isn't as easy as it once was. The hotel was almost sold out, and the rooms were already assigned. When we arrived at the Quality Inn we were pleasantly surprised to find out they changed a room assignment to accommodate us. THANK YOU Quality Inn!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff and clean rooms. They have a hot breakfast Buffett which we missed. The manager was willing to make us sausage and eggs even though we were a half hour late for breakfast. I wouldn't have expected that anywhere. The rooms were clean and comfortable. On my iPhone the hotel was listed as a comfort inn. When I called for directions I was already there!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPricetag2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

I like what the new owner is doing. This is a lot better deal than next door I drive a truck so my options are limited. He is
In the process of putting plugs in his
Back lot and has the room I need. I
Think he is a winner.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICK P, General Manager at Quality Inn Manitowoc, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for your response on trip advisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We wish you all the best, please stop by again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwanee, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2013

My sister and I spent 4 nights at the Quality Inn in Manitowoc Wisconsin last week. We were in King Rooms 113 and 115 - right behind the front desk. We both consider it to be one of the most pleasant hotel stays we have ever had in our lives.

We picked this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews. We were looking for quiet, safe and clean with comfortable beds at a reasonable rate. We could not have been any happier with our choice of the Quality Inn in Manitowoc.

The hotel is an older building that has recently been remodeled. Everything is new and clean: carpet, wallpaper, curtains, bedding, beds, towels, fridge, microwave, TV and all of the common areas. By “clean” I mean totally spotless!!! That, alone, made us happy and comfortable immediately. It only got better. It was well lit inside and outside. The whole area is quiet. It is close to the highway, Wal-Mart, Perkins and other stores.

The best part of our stay was the staff at this hotel. They were extremely hospitable, accommodating and professional and gladly provided anything we needed: printed maps and directions, restaurant recommendations, calls to taxis, security, privacy and kindness. Vick, Danielle, Robin and Sarah all went out of their way to make us comfortable.

We would gladly recommend this hotel to family and friends. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake County, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This used to be a Comfort Inn, recently changed to Quality Inn and updated and remodeled. We stay here every year on our yearly trip in Oct. to Mackinac Island. It is clean, comfortable, has a fridge and microwave, and good beds/pillows. It is small and convenient. There is a nice breakfast in the morning that is included in the price. We like that there is an Applebee's next door, a Goodwill store to browse, and a Walmart right a few blocks away It is right the highway. Only negative is the price is not as good as we would like, but in par with all the other hotels in area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam8387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here for a Family wedding near Manitowoc. The hotel was was kept very clean! The front desk staff were great. They worked well with us puttting all of us together in the same block..VERY Friendly..The rooms were very clean and spacious! Breakfast was great! We recommend this place..
Just a note tho: This hotel has two stories but no elevator. If stairs are a problem for you, make sure to request a room on the first floor.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russguss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitowoc
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
#3 of 6 in Manitowoc
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 6 in Manitowoc
55 reviews
8.4 mi away
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
#1 of 4 in Two Rivers
134 reviews
21.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Manitowoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Manitowoc

Property: Quality Inn Manitowoc
Address: 2200 S 44th St, Manitowoc, WI 54220-9288 (Formerly Manitowoc Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Manitowoc
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Manitowoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Manitowoc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Manitowoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manitowoc Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Manitowoc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing