We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and worth the visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Manitowoc
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Property is well maintained with lots of lovely planters. Checkin was quick and easy. The room was very clean with a microwave, fridge, coffee maker, blow dryer, clock and tv. The front desk staff was very friendly. The breakfast area was large, clean and plentiful including bagels, mini muffins, biscuits and gravy, waffle mix with griddles for use. Warm cookies were available in a basket near the check in counter. The room was very quiet, beds were comfortable, towels were plentiful, clean and fluffy. High speed internet worked perfectly! The hotel is close to the highway, easy to find. Close to downtown sights, waterfront, large department stores, restaurants, etc. Pool area was clean, bright, included a full size pool table; a few video games; jacuzzi. Great place to rest your head!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

Be careful if you are booking this room on their 800 number. They will tell you that if your child is above 11, there will be an extra charge, which is ridiculous, because the room allows 4 people and we only had three, so make sure if you're making a reservation that you do it online. When we arrived, we were given a two room suite, that was at least 90 degrees. It was a warm day, but they do not even turn the air on in the rooms, so we tried turning the air on hight and went to the wedding that we were in town for. Came back and the room was still 90 degrees. They had us move to the room next door. Still hot, but the air conditioning worked better and by about 4 in the morning, the room was down to a decent temp. Our relatives, that were also staying there, wanted to use the pool, but the pool was so cloudy, you couldn't even see the steps going in. They asked about the pool and were told that they were going to put some chemicals in to clear it and that it should be cleared in a few hours. The kids were all excited to get back to the pool, after the wedding and swim. We got back to the hotel and the pool looked the same, so no swimming and now we had upset kids to deal with. We said, maybe in the morning, but no, it still looked the same. We did not eat their breakfast, because our family that was also there, had eaten it the day before and said that it wasn't good. So, we ate at the Fork and Knife Cafe, which is just across the highway, on the same side of the road, behind Perkins. Great breakfast!
I wouldn't recommend this hotel, but I know that there is not much to choose from in Manitowoc. I might consider staying in the Sheboygan area or the Fox Valley and driving over from there. It's a shame that they don't have decent hotels in Manitowoc anymore. They use to!

Room Tip: No elevators, so request a ground level room, if you can't do the stairs. Also, avoid room 201 a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lislcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed here in the 2 room suite and I was very disappointed to find out that one of the rooms was not a separate room with a door but rather just two large rooms joined together by a large opening. Having three young children we specifically were looking for a bedroom with a door to close to allow them to sleep and allow us to stay up a bit longer than 7:30PM. With that said, the front desk staff was very kind and apologized for the confusion. They stated they always make it clear when people call, but I had called the corporate reservation number so those people aren't as aware. There is a pool and the layout is very much like any other AmericInn we've stayed at... so not fancy but not bad.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Jen75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I stayed here for my spring break trip to study for graduate exams at a nearby college. I stayed in a king room with a whirlpool and couldn't have been more pleased. The room was pristine, bath salts were replaced daily for the whirlpool. The staff was pleasant and the breakfast was good. The pool and hot tub and game room also looked nice but I didn't use them at all. I was in a room facing the interstate and a stone-throw away from the on ramp, but I never heard a sound even when looking out and seeing two semis parked on the shoulder. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teachergirlmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Stayed here 6-15-to 6-17 2012. 2 Adults, 1 child. Overall not a bad place, fairly clean. The main negative issue was the air conditioning, which was noisy and not very effective. The room was spartan and a little dated, but in good condition. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was fairly limited, mostly breads, 3 kinds of cereal, yogurt, a waffle maker and juice. The indoor pool area was decent for a mid range hotel and the hot tub was nice. The hotel is located in what appears to be the middle of nowhere but Manitowoc’s commercial strip abruptly appears with a short drive across I-43. Note: this is a two story facility and there is no elevator. If you have issues with stairs, be sure to ask for a 1st floor room when reserving. Considering it is a modest place in a smallish city, prices seemed a little steep, between $100 and $130 for most rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jah39a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stay here several times a year. It's always clean, the staff is conscientious, and the pool refreshing. The waffles for breakfast and the sausage and gravy are good. Coffee is plentiful and hot.

Room Tip: Rooms 111 and 113 are a little larger as they are on the bend of the building, great for when the gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiredwalker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I was surprised at how new and nice this hotel was. Some HD channels on the TV. My room was quiet. Everything very clean and comfortable. Location is great right off the highway only a few minutes from downtown Manitowoc.

Definitely not a 4 or 5 star hotel but it has everything you need.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brauntosaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitowoc
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
#3 of 6 in Manitowoc
204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Manitowoc
Quality Inn Manitowoc
#5 of 6 in Manitowoc
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
#1 of 4 in Two Rivers
148 reviews
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 6 in Manitowoc
58 reviews
21.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#4 of 11 in Sheboygan
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc

Address: 5020 Hecker Rd, Manitowoc, WI 54220-8323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Manitowoc
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Manitowoc
Price Range: £93 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Manitowoc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing