We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Manitowoc
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericksburg, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our recent stay could not have been better. My top priorities in lodging are clean and quiet and the AmericInn was both of those things. The entire property was well maintained and all staff we encountered were pleasant, competent, and very helpful. We would very definitely stay here again if we were ever in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank momo035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    58
    18
    9
    3
See reviews for
102
57
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Everything was great except the breakfast. The cereal and rolls were great. So were the waffles. The "eggs & ham" were pretty bad. Everything else was great :) We'd deffinetly stay here again. Quiet, nice and clean!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank susanbartusiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
351 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I arrived at the hotel at 2 AM exhausted and numb. I was greated by a very nice young lady who said she "was waiting for me and was so glad to see me". Made me smile. The accomodations were very nice and the room was generous with two queen beds. I have stayed here several times previously and always found it a pleasant place to stay. The only problem I experienced was when using the hotel computer to print out boarding passes, the black cartridge was empty and they had no replacements. Just a minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Was pleasantly surprised - stayed at this hotel over my birthday weekend and for my husband's convention nearby - and the staff were wonderful, the room was clean, I enjoyed using the pool and the breakfast was outstanding. Thank you! Would definitely stay here again if we are in the area. J.L.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitowoc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Mattress had giant blood stain under sheet. Portion of sheet had lifted during my sleep. While sitting in the hot tub in the morning I noticed the stain. I immediately got cleaned up an checked out... Room 130

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
251 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I'm always a fan of staying at AmericInn's. I'm always pleased with how clean the rooms are and the friendly staff. This AmericInn was great as always. We had a room with a jacuzzi and loved being able to relax in the room. We also loved going down to the pool area later at night during the adults only hours. There was rarely anyone in the pool area, so we had plenty of space to swim and had the hot tub to ourselves as well. We also had a nice time using the fitness room and were pleased with all the breakfast selections in the morning. Overall it was a great stay, the one thing to be prepared for is that if you have a room on the back side, there is a lot of traffic noise since the on ramp for the freeway is right outside your window.

Room Tip: Pick a parking lot facing room for less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presque Isle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I have stayed here before and it is a really nice hotel. The price is the best in the area and it is right off the freeway, easy access to all kinds of shops and stores in the area. The Rooms are Always clean, they are also a good size(not like the small rooms you usually get for this price!)! Great pool/hot tub area. I will stay here again and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitowoc
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
#3 of 6 in Manitowoc
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
8.6 mi away
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
#1 of 4 in Two Rivers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Manitowoc
Quality Inn Manitowoc
#5 of 6 in Manitowoc
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 6 in Manitowoc
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
24.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc
Address: 5020 Hecker Road, Manitowoc, WI 54220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Manitowoc
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Manitowoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Manitowoc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing