We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent recommendation ”

Cedar Crest Ice Cream parlor
Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in Manitowoc
Restaurant details
Midland, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Excellent recommendation ”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

The VRBO recommended we stop here.

Kiddie cone was just right. The royal strawberry sundae was delicious. We also tried praline, mint and chocolate , peanut butter and elephant track. All excellent !


Helpful?
2 Thank Newamica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The ice cream is amazing! My favorite ice creams are pirate's booty and play dough. I love that there are big chunks of toppings in the ice cream. I wish the place was larger because it is always cramped and there are only a handful of tables.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious premium ice cream and a big cow!”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Lots of flavors to choose from and for a very decent price. We had a coupon to use for a sundae and chose pecan caramel. The kids serving the ice cream put so many pecans on it that we had to scrape some off to get at the ice cream! The cow was dressed as an astronaut when we were there, in celebration of SputnikFest. Too silly!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Ice cream and lots of flavors”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

You cant miss this place it is the one with the huge cow in front. They have many flavors to choose from and the prices are very reasonable. I had a banana split and it was great. My wife had a couple scoops in a cup. I especially liked the coconut and root beer flavors. I know that sounds a bit odd to have in a banana split but it worked. This is a great place and it is a block from the lake. We took our ice cream to a picnic table on the shore and had a great time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DAA67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great value and lots of fun flavors to choose from!”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stopped here for a treat after visiting the Maritime Museum. Very nice place with reasonable prices. Great choice of flavors from many of the Cedar Crest flavors they produce there. Our family of 7 would highly recommend! A great road trip stop with a giant cow out front for taking a picture :).

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank HavekKidsWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cedar Crest Ice Cream parlor also viewed

 

Been to Cedar Crest Ice Cream parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing