We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Manitowoc's answer to Cheers”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dugout

Dugout
Ranked #36 of 105 Restaurants in Manitowoc
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
101 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Manitowoc's answer to Cheers”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

This is a place were everyone is friendly and the good us great. For fish, chicken or burgers there is no better place. The cheese steak sandwich us huge!! And very tasty. It's a must to do when your in town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suezm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“best burgers in town”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

When I want a great burger this is where I want to go. Its always hot and fresh, and they have great soup.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank pugskin423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Two Rivers, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great lil' place”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Small menu for a small bar and grill. The food is very good and the prices are great! They even have Sunday morning breakfast. I have not tried it but I hear it's also good. Try the Friday night perch plate. Good stuff!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy's C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The food is so cheap and high quality. My only complaint is that they only have a few booths. I prefer booths over tables.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Small menu but everything is great”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

This is one of our favorite places to eat. Friday night fish can be quite the challenge to get . The place is packed & for good reason. They have the best fish lunch around. The cheese steak sandwich is huge & very good. I highly recommend the Dugout!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suezm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dugout also viewed

 

Been to Dugout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing