We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fun atmosphere..great wings..great pizza!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tony's Pizza

Tony's Pizza
Ranked #36 of 104 Restaurants in Manitowoc
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere..great wings..great pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

Nostalgic .. Relaxing .. Delicious. Great Friday night stop. Favorites are Greek..BLT and Tony's special.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank l l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    21
    10
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nicollet, Minnesota
Level Contributor
108 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Tasty Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

We ordered a delivery for 30 people. We got three of their BAP (Big @$$ Pizza). When ordering the woman was very friendly and helpful. We were going to order more and she guided me into knowing how many I really needed. That saved $35.

Their Greek Pizza is unique and has a lot of meat. Those who like Greek food loved it. The Meat Market was covered in meat and only a couple of pieces filled a person. We also had the Taco, again with loads of meat and toppings.

At first the prices seem high. But when you see the amount of toppings and taste how good they are, the price is worth it. You really get what you pay for from Tony's. When we averaged it out we spent $5 a person and that included the tip.

The delivery came about 15 minutes later than expected but he guy was friendly and happy to be carrying around a ton of pizza. We were really pleased with the food, the service and the attitude.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank theguysm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheboygan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Great place for pizza or Italian food. Very friendly service. Great Value, Very nice portions. We live 30 minutes away but will travel because the pizza is that good. The thin crust is very good. If you are in Manitowoc you really should make a stop at Tony's pizza

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CruiseTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitowoc, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“huge portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

huge portions, homemade pasta and sauces, and best pizza in the county in my opinion. ribs and chicken too. the burgers and gyros are good, no frozen hamburger patties, their burgers are patted out fresh by hand.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitowoc
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tony's Pizza is great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

The Pizzas and the range of offerings are amazing. The Pizza alone was well made, presented and the stafff is very courteous...We go there at least once/twice a month! Definitely the pizza place of choice in Manitowoc

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jack Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tony's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing