We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away”
Review of Tony's Pizza

Tony's Pizza
Ranked #64 of 106 Restaurants in Manitowoc
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
1 review
“Stay away”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Horrible service. Below average food. Horrible service (I know, but it deserves to be mentioned twice).

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stewart98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    21
    10
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hit or Miss”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The pizza here is very good as long as they do not burn the crust! We have had several burnt crusts here. The sausage pieces are huge and the pizza is very tasty when the crust comes out good. The garlic bread used to be better before they changed owners, now we got the bread ice cold! The garlic bread is included with your meal. The drink prices are alot higher than other bars in this area too. We really like the atmosphere here. Alot of different rooms to eat in and an outdoor patio and bar. Just wish they could cook a pizza without burning it:(

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zipitdedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good made fresh pizza”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

It is a very good pizza, and the price is fairly normal for the area. In the right weather you can sit outside on the deck, and they also have an extra room off the back of the restaurant for maybe parties or something like that. Drinks a bit on the high side for the area but tasty. Tip: dont bother ordering garlic bread as it comes free with every sit down meal.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is the best pizza that I have. I really enjoy eating you pizza. The wait staff is very nice and helpful. That make me come back every time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidB160057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
284 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Tasty Pizza”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We picked this place on a whim and it worked out well. We arrived about 5pm and the place was packed. Fortunately we were still able to be seated right away and each ordered our own pizza. We did wait a VERY long time, but the waitress kept us in soda and let us know they didn't forget about us. When we did finally get our pizzas, we were really blown away. Generous amounts of toppings and the pizza overall was VERY good. We were on a "long weekend" and didn't mind the wait, but had we been in any time constraint this may have been a real issue. I'd go back, but only if I had plenty of time. All in all, worth the wait, IF you have the time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Montyd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tony's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing