We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Marinette
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very clean, quiet. Good location. Good breakfast. Very comfortable beds. Would stay again. Handy whether visiting Marinette or Menominee. Very good restaurant walking distance away railroad theme with onsite brewhouse.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the back side, end of hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desertfox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn54143, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
On behalf of all of our staff at the Country Inn & Suites we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and certainly hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    107
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
138
53
12
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
131 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as we passed thru. Nice hotel with a very nice gentleman checking us in. They give a great military discount, which is always a wonderful perk! Rooms are spacious with an extremely comfortable bed!! Pool and hot tub area small and VERY chlorinated!! Ate at The Rail House just across the parking lot which was absolutely delicious!! I would definitely recommend this hotel to others!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank AliJo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn54143, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope to see you again should your travels ever bring you back to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We were so happy with our stay here. The front desk people were VERY nice & accommodating. The rooms were clean and the mattresses were newer and comfy. The pillows were fluffy and fresh. Nice and clean, they even called once we got in the room to make sure every thing was ok! Food in the morning was a nice plus, and the coffee was good too. Would stay again for sure!

Room Tip: we were right by the stairs, I would think that would be noisy but didn't notice any sounds from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn54143, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Thank you for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The beds were quite comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast so so. Loved the country style porch with lots of seating. Loved coffee and cookies in lobby. Maid service so so. Didnt clean room until after 4 one day and then on day of checkout locked me out at 930am with some of my stuff still in room. Got a late 1230 checkout so no reason for this.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitzi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn54143, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
On behalf of all the staff here at the Country Inn we'd like to thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Convient location, clean, friendly people! Make sure you see LIsa at the front desk! Great value! Excellent Resturant next door. Rail House. Great beer and food at amazing low cost. I have been here for 4 months and the staff treats me like family and this is home. I have the same room, always just like I like it. The internet service is the only draw back. Often times you can not keep a strong commection.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank KJArionza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn54143, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It's our pleasure to have you with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for a family reunion in crivitz. Location was good, breakfast was excellent , pool and hot tub were good, fitness room very nice, the only problem I had was the bed was way too soft for my liking, probably need to buy some new mattresses. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Etter7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn54143, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us...we certainly hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

The room was clean, the water pressure great, and the shampoo & conditioner of good quality. As if that's not enough for a good stay, the continental breakfast was plentiful and very well stocked and kept neat. I even complimented the woman that worked there, Connie. She was very appreciative and you could tell she takes pride in her work and in her home town.
Very nice stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCJennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn54143, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! And thank you for mentioning our breakfast attendant, giving me the opportunity to recognize her for a job well done! Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marinette
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Riverfront Inn
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Marinette
3.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge On the Bay
Econo Lodge On the Bay
#2 of 2 in Menominee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
24.0 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette
Address: 2020 Old Peshtigo Ct, Marinette, WI 54143-1066
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Marinette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Marinette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Marinette
Country Inn And Suites
Marinette Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing