We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy with your hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Marinette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

absolutely OK with my stay, no claims, meet my needs and expectations, I felt very comfortable and definately no problem to me to come again what I hope will happen. I like a short distance to restaurants and shopping centre. I like also the large parking place. No problem with parking there. Thank you for your good service

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Tomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn54143, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we certainly hope to see you again soon! Thank you for the review! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stay here two or three times a year on business. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, and there are small fridges and microwaves in the room - and flat screen TV's. The help is always friendly. The property seems well maintained. I don't use the breakfast, but it looks like the usual Country Inn choices.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn54143, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you so much for the review, we're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your last stay, and continue to choose us when your travels bring you to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very clean, quiet. Good location. Good breakfast. Very comfortable beds. Would stay again. Handy whether visiting Marinette or Menominee. Very good restaurant walking distance away railroad theme with onsite brewhouse.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the back side, end of hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank desertfox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn54143, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

On behalf of all of our staff at the Country Inn & Suites we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and certainly hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as we passed thru. Nice hotel with a very nice gentleman checking us in. They give a great military discount, which is always a wonderful perk! Rooms are spacious with an extremely comfortable bed!! Pool and hot tub area small and VERY chlorinated!! Ate at The Rail House just across the parking lot which was absolutely delicious!! I would definitely recommend this hotel to others!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank AliJo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn54143, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope to see you again should your travels ever bring you back to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We were so happy with our stay here. The front desk people were VERY nice & accommodating. The rooms were clean and the mattresses were newer and comfy. The pillows were fluffy and fresh. Nice and clean, they even called once we got in the room to make sure every thing was ok! Food in the morning was a nice plus, and the coffee was good too. Would stay again for sure!

Room Tip: we were right by the stairs, I would think that would be noisy but didn't notice any sounds from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn54143, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The beds were quite comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast so so. Loved the country style porch with lots of seating. Loved coffee and cookies in lobby. Maid service so so. Didnt clean room until after 4 one day and then on day of checkout locked me out at 930am with some of my stuff still in room. Got a late 1230 checkout so no reason for this.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mitzi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn54143, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

On behalf of all the staff here at the Country Inn we'd like to thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Convient location, clean, friendly people! Make sure you see LIsa at the front desk! Great value! Excellent Resturant next door. Rail House. Great beer and food at amazing low cost. I have been here for 4 months and the staff treats me like family and this is home. I have the same room, always just like I like it. The internet service is the only draw back. Often times you can not keep a strong commection.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank KJArionza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInn54143, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It's our pleasure to have you with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marinette
3.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee
1.5 mi away
Best Western Riverfront Inn
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Marinette
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge On the Bay
Econo Lodge On the Bay
#2 of 2 in Menominee
91 reviews
21.8 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#4 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette

Address: 2020 Old Peshtigo Ct, Marinette, WI 54143-1066
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Marinette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Marinette
Price Range: £104 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Marinette
Country Inn And Suites
Marinette Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing