We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as prior chain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Marinette
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    63
    42
    30
    16
See reviews for
63
51
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Good service( call you to see if everything is ok), granola and water bottles for Choice priv members and comfy double beds(not queen)typical breakfast.no pool or hot tub

O did I mention the 4:30 wake up call? I don't care which side of the hotel you stay on, when a freight train comes by blasting it horn and the ground and building shake you will arise, hopefully no derailments or you'd be dead.

The free Econolodge in Escanaba was better.(buy 2 get an econo free)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seescokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontinnMarinette, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for taking your time to complete our TripAdvisor Review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your recent stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Please feel free to call me directly to address the situation at hand. I would like to ensure you that your opinion matters and I would like to hear more regarding the incident.
We do apologize and look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Rooms,services,breakfast etc are all mainstream therefore average. What made this hotel stand out for me was the staff. The lady on reception was very helpful with a problem I had and went out of her way to help. In the morning the staff all say "good morning" and the receptionist offered to put some postcards in the mail for me near where she lives as they would go more quickly. She did this because the postcards arrived

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor Review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitelaw, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

After spending over 8 hours in the car we made an unexpected stop in Marinette to spend the night. First tried to stay at a nearby hotel, but they were booked. After contemplating another 3 hours in the car, we decided to stay here. From the friendly front desk clerk who went out of her way to accommodate us, to the comfortable, clean room, to the free breakfast, we were pleasantly surprised. The beds were firm but comfortable. We had a room on the parking lot side, and did not hear the train. When we are back in this area, I will not stop at the nearby hotel, but will choose to stay here instead.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Faith,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with Trip Advisor , and with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Room smelled like wet dog. Sheets were stained with hair and crumbs all over them. Looks like were never cleaned. Upon checking out they gave us $10 off our room and made it seem like it was our fault the room was gross. Don't stay here unless last option possible. One word= Terrible.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Trip Advisor Review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Please feel free to call me directly to address the situation at hand. I would like to ensure you that your opinion matters and I would like to hear more regarding the incident.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marinette hotels

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn while in vacation to visit family in the area. Overall the hotel is not bad but definitely has its areas that need improving. The free breakfast that they serve there was not along the lines that I have received at some of the other Comfort Inns that i have stayed at. It was very generic and of the three nights that we stayed there we only had it the first morning. The room was spacious but the room, along with the bathroom had this unusual odor. It was faint and it couldn't be smelled all the time but it was there. It seems that everyone has forgotten to mention the train that goes by the hotel two tot three times a night. Like I said, overall its not thats bad but I can safely say that when I stay in town again it will not be at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oshamrock23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Anthony,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor Review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed midweek one night while on the road. Price was a little higher than I wanted to pay for a night on the road, but it looked cleaner than other places in area. Room was recently remodeled and furnished nicely. I needed to sleep in and so I did not eat the breakfast. When I arrived and walked in for a room, I was greeted by a friendly desk person and a trail mix bar and bottle of water for being a rewards member. She also called the room half an hour after my arrival to make sure all was well. Train tracks are nearby but I am used to that at home, so the noise didn't bother me. The hotel interior seems average, but the rooms are surprisingly very good. Comfortable bed, clean facilities.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy48183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marinette
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Marinette
1.9 mi away
Best Western Riverfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge On the Bay
Econo Lodge On the Bay
#2 of 2 in Menominee
83 reviews
21.8 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#5 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette
Address: 2180 Roosevelt Rd, Marinette, WI 54143-3876 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Marinette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Marinette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Marinette
Marinette Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing