We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tradewinds Restaurant & Supper Club
Ranked #33 of 46 Restaurants in Marinette
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hurley, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great value”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We are new to the area, and stopped by. I couldn't believe when I saw the price of $12.00 for a 10oz tenderloin. I ordered it, with trepadation, (due to the cheap price) it was excellent. Tender, cooked well, seasoned well. That would have been a $20-$30.00 steak at any othe restaurant in town.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    1
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crivitz, wi
Level Contributor
121 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Price is right but food is wrong!!”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My wife's ham-and-Swiss sandwich was three inches thick! Unfortunately two-and-three-quarter of an inch was dry flavorless bread. There was so little sauce, I think it was sprayed on. The ham was thin and dry. My frog legs were meaty, but the garlic sauce was over-salted. Service was extremely slow - maybe due to a busy Valentine's Day, but I'd think an experienced restaurant owner could have anticipated this! There are too many excellent small restaurants in this part of Wisconsin for us to return to Tradewinds

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank northerngrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinette
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not picky but...”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

We had good service, not overly priced, and the place is clean. Tradewinds only has one problem: the food is simply not good. I usually have no problem eating anything put in front of me, but much of the dinner we had was inedible. The waitress told us that they usually cater to much older folk, she must have meant nursing home, no teeth, no taste buds, suck everything through a straw old. I wouldn't go back if the food was free.

Helpful?
1 Thank redskinnedtaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
111 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great service, Great food!”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Met family members for a semi-annual lunch at this quiet location. The drinks at the bar we great and the bartender was friendly and professional. We enjoyed a couple of drinks before going to the dining room which was set up for our group of 8. The food was tasty and hot and the staff returned several times to check on our group. Tradewinds is a favorite when I am in this area and they have never disappointed us. Prices are reasonable for the meals served. We will return again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bark River, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We try to stop when we drive by. BEST broasted chicken ever! (And I refuse to eat meat off the bone, just a weird thing about me but I WILL eat theirs!) The service is GREAT, very nice staff. The only CON is that the decor is outdated (but clean) but who cares when you have great food and great service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JesLaFleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tradewinds Restaurant & Supper Club also viewed

 

Been to Tradewinds Restaurant & Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing