We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Riverfront Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Marinette
Certificate of Excellence
Marinette, United States
1 review
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Nice Staff, nice location, good services and amenities, close to lots of activities,even had a location finder, to show where places were located, Push a button and it would show a You are here and the directions to get where you wanted to go

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Fernando R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    62
    58
    18
    7
See reviews for
69
44
9
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oak lawn,IL, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This is a very nice restraurant to stay at in Marinette Wi. It has a restaurant that is in the Hotel so there is no need to go out in the cold for dinner. The food in the restaurant was very good . All and all a good place to stay

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Keith Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The room felt very cramped for a king bed room. The bathroom was tiny and the ceiling felt very low. The bed was extremely soft and had a divot in the middle so I kept rolling towards my husband all night. I felt like I spent the night trying to climb my way out of the divot. Over all the hotel was nice. The pool area was clean, the lounge very nice and accomodating and the lobby was nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed her while visiting granddaughter, daughter and son-in-law. The room was good, the pool area is nice and was quiet. The breakfast in the morning is good too. Overall it is a good place to say for the price, the staff are friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sassylady1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We picked this hotel because of the location and we had stayed there before many years ago. The room was clean but staff was limited and not real helpful. Wanted to take a bath but there was no stopper for tub. Contacted the front desk and they said we could come to desk and get one (no delivery?). When I went to the desk, the lady said she could not find them but she would try to find me some gloves to use to stop up the tub.... I declinded and ended up using a plastic glass to cover the drain.... The lady finally came to our room later, but I had already had the bath ready. About 3 AM we heard a loud whistle (train or boat?) that woke us up.... Went down for breakfast in the morning and was told that buffet breakfast was not available due to low attendance. She did offer 4 choices from a menu and cold buffet was available. Food was OK, not great. Parking lot had a lot of ice which made getting to car a chore. Surprised they didn't clean it up better.... High price for average stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for work reasons, picked this hotel for location.
At check in, staff let me know the Wi file was being fixed in the rooms, but worked in the lounge. Thursday was wing night, so I enjoyed wings and some good beer, hopalicious, on tap. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Liked the small night light in a vent near the floor, enough light to find my way, but not distracting
I was right next to the elevator on 2nd floor, no problem due to low census, though the ice machine did wake me up a few times.
Took a swim in the am, had to get staff to remove the pool cover. Pool area had dim lighting but great size for laps, and salt water! Nice whirlpool too. No towels available in pool area. No fullbreakfast buffet offered due to low census, I had cereal and coffee, and the staff did offer a small menu to order from. I declined due to time constraints, a family next to me ordered eggs and sausage, it came quickly.

Overall a good stay. Clean hotel with the amenities and location I was seeking. Staff were somewhat under responsive with requests. For example, I am recovering from an injury and walk slowly slowly and with a cane. On
checkout, I had realized I was missing a key and asked if they could contact me if it was found. They suggested I just go look instead, but did take my number when I suggested it.
Tip: check for towels in the pool area and ask for a room away from the ice machines

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SmokeyGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here overnight while on a work trip in the area. Check was efficient, and the had our rooms ready for us early. Staff was friendly and the accommodations were nice and modern. I used the workout room which was small, but it worked fine for me. We had lunch at their restaurant when we arrived. The food was good, but the service was pretty slow. Also had complimentary breakfast there in the morning which was just ok. The location was perfect! I will stay here again if I am ever in the area.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marinette
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Marinette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge On the Bay
Econo Lodge On the Bay
#2 of 2 in Menominee
83 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette
21.9 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#5 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Riverfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Riverfront Inn

Property: Best Western Riverfront Inn
Address: 1821 Riverside Ave, Marinette, WI 54143-1216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Marinette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Marinette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Riverfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six story full service hotel overlooking the Beautiful Menominee River. Featuring the Avenue Grille & Bar. Located in the downtown district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Riverfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Riverfront Hotel Marinette
Marinette Best Western
Best Western Marinette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing