We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Riverfront Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Marinette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Well, I can tell you the staff here is exceptional all the way up. Housekeeping does a wonderful job, the front desk is more than helpful, and the dinning staff met all of my expectations more than I could have asked for. The rooms are very comfortable and supplied well with coffee, and all the things you need when your away for business. They have an indoor pool and hot tub that was perfect every time I entered. The food in the restaurant was extremely good and well served. There is not a whole lot to do in Marinette unless you are an outdoors-man, but if you are there is a wealth of fun to be had from fishing (right out front of the hotel) to hunting and hiking. I traveled for business and the location worked well for me as the shipyard is less then 2 miles away.

I can say I would highly recommend the warm welcome, hospitality, and savings to all.
By the way, If you are coming here to work at the Marinette shipyard, the do offer a discount for you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

the hotel staff was very pleasant very reasonable rates the atmosphere was good in the lounge good quality for price and would definitely go back again. the train noise was a little annoying but dealt with it

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Hotel is average. Pool was COLD. However, the breakfast meal was very good. Hotel staff very friendly. We would stay at this hotel again if in the area. Many good sights within walking distance. Nice restaurants a short drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Don J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I would highly recommend this place to anyone! Staff was friendly, everything was VERY clean, and best of all--it was quiet! Loved the pool (even though I did not have much time to enjoy it). The free morning breakfast was great! Good to have hot food in the morning. The only minor issue (for me) it has sealed windows so I could not open them to enjoy the fresh air!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dallovbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

A nice place to stay the night, clean, comfortable, and quiet. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was lacking. Food not refreshed, no bowls, etc. We had a room near the elevator, which was not an noise issue, but people standing outside the elevator talking loudly was annoying. Obviously this is not a hotel issue.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed at the Best Western Marinette for 5 nights from 3/30/14 thru 4/3/14. We had stayed here several years ago and had been staying at another hotel in Marinette since then because the hotel was not updated. We decided to give it another try and were very pleasantly surprised. The room was updated and very clean and comfortable....nice. The pool was excellent. Breakfast was very good and the bar was very good also. Give them a try...I am sure you will enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in front with a view of the Menominee river....very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

the best western riverfront inn, marinette wi is in addition to the service the cost is beyond belief considering how well you're treat by the entire staff!! restaurant menu is all encompassing for your choice of an entree or just a soup or salad!1 great place!1

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 903georges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marinette
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Marinette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge On the Bay
Econo Lodge On the Bay
#2 of 2 in Menominee
91 reviews
21.9 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#4 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Riverfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Riverfront Inn

Address: 1821 Riverside Ave, Marinette, WI 54143-1216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Marinette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Marinette
Price Range: £100 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Riverfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six story full service hotel overlooking the Beautiful Menominee River. Featuring the Avenue Grille & Bar. Located in the downtown district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Riverfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Riverfront Hotel Marinette
Marinette Best Western
Best Western Marinette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing