We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved are stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Riverfront Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Marinette
Aliquippa
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Loved are stay!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were walk in guests and do to a baseball championship we were only able to get the last room available, we were impressed with the front desk doing their best to help us by getting an early check-in. We were checked into suite and the furnishings were very nice. Although we paid for a roll away we really could have used the loveseat in the living area for our youngest. The place was very clean from the lobby, to the bar/restaurant, the pool area and the guest room. We were provided extra linens upon request and very quickly. The waitress in the bar were very friendly as were the front desk staff and the housekeeping staff! Anthony from Hotel Impossible wouldn't have found too much to fix!!! The prices in the dining area and bar were average and the breakfast was pretty good, the girls kept up with cleaning the tables and refilling the coffee!! The entire town was clean and safe!! We really enjoyed this!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    55
    56
    18
    7
See reviews for
62
41
9
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. Our room was on the 5th floor with a beautiful view of the river. Th room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was a pretty well-stocked buffet. The wait staff in the dining room was particularly friendly and helpful. We were just there for one night, but would certainly stay again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Location is central to all activities. Hotel is 35-40 years old. The rooms are desperately in need of updating. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast average and normal for 'free'. There are newer hotels in town for same price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shakopee, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

There are not many choices for hotels in this area, so this BW is one of the "better" choices! However, the beds are very uncomfortable. If you have more than 2 people, best to get a 2nd room in that for a 2 bed room, they are very small beds ~ "double" beds, not queens, but seem smaller than a double anyway. The breakfast although "included" is not worth the time for anyone who desires quality. There needs to be more options of fresh fruit other than apples and oranges. The bagels are cheapy grocery store frozen ones. The only egg option is a fake scrambled egg sort of concoction.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Dover
Level Contributor
141 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Nice place, clean and comfy and the attached restaurant is so convenient when your tired of travelling. The pool and hot tub was a welcome retreat after all the miles travelled that day on our HOGS ! We had a choice of where we could park our motorcycles but could not get them under the canopy as there was no room. However, we did park them across the street and we could see them from our room !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The location is great for someone who likes to walk or bike as it is located on beautiful Riverside Drive. It is across the street from the Menominee River and Stephenson Island where you can walk or sit and enjoy the view. Drive over the bridge and you are in Menominee Michigan, turn right and head for that gorgeous marina on the Bay of Lake Michigan. You can rent a yellow bike from the visitors center on the Michigan side. Lots of great places to eat. Try Schoegel's on Bay in Menominee. Rail House in Marinette. The hotel had good food also. The hotel has a nice size pool, the fitness room is small and could use a fan in it. Beds were comfortable, but bring conditioner and lotion as all they had was shampoo. Breakfast was more than adequate and is included. Could use an exhaust fan in the bathroom of the room. This is the town I grew up in so I love the river and the Bay. They don't have a bell hop so we had to search for a cart to haul our luggage on. I don't mind that. Don't leave the" I am sleeping" sign on your door if you go to breakfast late as the cleaning ladies don't hang around all day so we missed it one day. All in all, I would definitely recommend it. Sure beats staying with a highway in the front of it. Price is great, too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank J8544TTbarbaraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crivitz, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Free Continental Breakfast needs to be stocked better. Most breakfast items were missing and were cold. However, the location of the hotel and the pool helps make up for it.I wish the price was a bit more friendly. All and all we had a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank darkmerouin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marinette
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Marinette
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge On the Bay
Econo Lodge On the Bay
#2 of 2 in Menominee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
19.5 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Riverfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Riverfront Inn

Property: Best Western Riverfront Inn
Address: 1821 Riverside Ave, Marinette, WI 54143-1216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Marinette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Marinette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Riverfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six story full service hotel overlooking the Beautiful Menominee River. Featuring the Avenue Grille & Bar. Located in the downtown district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Riverfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Riverfront Hotel Marinette
Marinette Best Western
Best Western Marinette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing