We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spiffy is not everything -- especially when other qualities shout "great value"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn - Marshfield
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Marshfield
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Spiffy is not everything -- especially when other qualities shout "great value"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel is not new, and hallways and public areas look a bit tired. But the reasonable prices, the friendly, helpful staff, and one of the nicest tub/shower arrangements I have found in a while overshadow that issue. A large king room, with full kitchen, convenient first floor location, freshly popped corn, and a staff person in the breakfast room who engaged with her clients, consistently trying to help rounded out a fabulous deal.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wi400_QualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn - Marshfield, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    18
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
53
15
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were in town for a family reunion and have used Quality Inn as our "headquarters" for years. As in the past, we were happy with the rooms, the staff and the overall service. The rooms were clean, appeared well kept, and the bathroom in good order. Altogether my small group had four rooms, and everyone was pleased. The hotel pool is clean, and stocked with towels. Breakfast is good, featuring scrambled eggs, sausage, and waffles. Tables were cleaned promptly for guests.

Our reservations were messed up between the on-line booking agent and the hotel. We could have been stuck without rooms. And rather than argue over who did what, or weasel out, the hotel manager stepped up, got rooms squared away satisfactorily for our group, and discounted the rooms significantly as a make-up. Five stars for that "service recovery."

It's not the Ritz, but it's clean, comfortable and homey. It's our place of choice whenever in Marshfield.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocketman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wi400_QualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn - Marshfield, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
121 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

The hotel can be hard to find as it is behind another building. About the only thing that can be said about it is "average". Although the room was clean I had a problem with the sink not draining, that was never fixed even though I told them about it the first morning of a two-day stay. Unfortunately there is not a great deal of selection in town, especially when traveling with a dog.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HereAndThere79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wi400_QualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn - Marshfield, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking write review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leander, Texas
Level Contributor
598 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have stayed here many times mostly because we are Choice members and decided to try to accumulate points. This is the first time we got a downstairs room. I am positive if we had to carry our suitcase upstairs one more time this would have been our last stay here. In todays day and age an elevator to help get cases upstairs is kind of a must.
The room was nice and the bathtub was great. The morning breakfast was exactly the same every morning (we stayed 4 nights) but I thought it was OK my wife would have liked a better selection of fresh fruits.

Room Tip: Ask for downstairs room if you are travelling with a lot of suitcases. NO ELEVATOR!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wacotom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wi400_QualityInn, Guest Service at Quality Inn - Marshfield, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

we would be happy to handle your luggage, sorry we do not have a elevator also we are glad you liked our newley renovetd bath and thank you for being a choice member.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onalska, WI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

the cleaning and front desk staff were so nice and helpful. We were in town for a family reunion and the front desk clerk helped us get checked in early and was so very sweet. Also, when we came back later that night we had forgotten to get milk for our little guys bottle and the evening front desk man, I think his name was Mike was so so nice to get us some milk from the breakfast nook. Next time we are in town I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachygirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wi400_QualityInn, Guest Service at Quality Inn - Marshfield, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
thanks for your comments I(Mike) was very happy to help Stop back we are here to help
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Was very irritated with the problem with the keys to the room. We had to get a new key at least three times and we still had problems getting in our room after several attempts the key would finally take it was a pain and very irritating. Otherwise the stay was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brittany u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wi400_QualityInn, General Manager at Quality Inn - Marshfield, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time writhe review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed there on February 18, 2014. I ran into a late check out issue and since I was a Choice member they waived my late fees. Great friendly staff. They even put me in for their corporate discount. Thank you!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lammyman54729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wi400_QualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn - Marshfield, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshfield
2.7 mi away
Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield
18.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 2 in Abbotsford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Super 8 Neillsville WI
Super 8 Neillsville WI
#1 of 2 in Neillsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Woodfield Inn and Suites
Woodfield Inn and Suites
#4 of 8 in Marshfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn - Marshfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Marshfield

Property: Quality Inn - Marshfield
Address: 114 E Upham St, Marshfield, WI 54449 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Marshfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Marshfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Marshfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer complimentary hot breakfast buffet. All rooms have 40in LED TV, Refrigerator with Microwave, Newly renovated bath and Free WIFI with 24hr guest support number to call also bring your swim suite to enjoy our indoor heated pool. We are one mile from St.joseph/Marshfield Clinic and walking distance from Restaurants,Grocery store and Mall. we allow dogs only with nightly fee and have limited number of pet rooms. please contact hotel prior to arrival. Please give us opportunity to serve you and let us know how we can make your stay more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn - Marshfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Marshfield
Marshfield Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing