We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay experiences”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Marshfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Great hotel good service, and excellent accommodations Beds were very comfortable room spacious and clean. Service was excellent at breakfast.
Food was excellent . Helpful staff and courteous maids. Well done!



  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SHanson887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory L, General Manager at Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, and thank you for the 5 stars! Those beds are awesome, aren't they? I'm happy to hear our staff performed well and that you had a great stay - that's our number one goal here.

I hope your travels home were safe ones, and we hope to see you again down the road.
Yours in hospitality,
Cory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

604 - 610 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

The hotel was renovated with quality in mind. Staff was great, rooms were comfortable and food was worth dining at the hotel rather than in the local area.

Would highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Derek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory L, General Manager at Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Derek,

Thank you so much for the 5 star review! A lot of the decisions made during our renovation DID have quality in mind - so happy to hear that struck a chord with you.

We would love to see you again when your travel allows.
Best wishes,

Cory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

I travel to Marshfield often and have stayed at all the major hotels.
Hotel Marshfield is head and shoulders above everyone else. The rooms are well appointed, the beds are extremely comfortable, the courtyard is a wonderful place to sit and enjoy a drink or dinner and the staff is outstanding. On my most recent visit I needed help with something and management went out of their way to assist me.
If you are traveling with children they will love the outdoor pool with fountains. If you are a woman traveling alone, the bar and restaurant is a comfortable
place to enjoy Happy Hour and a nice meal. This hotel has made me look forward to my next visit to Marshfield!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshinegirl4942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory L, General Manager at Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for that glowing review! I certainly appreciate the detail you provided - when I share these with the team it helps demonstrate how important our service levels are to our valued guests. These are the comments we love to read!

Please let us know when you're in the area again, we'd be delighted to see you back.
Yours in hospitality,
Cory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We live in Marshfield and wanted to check out the new hotel. It's worth the price for the pool and courtyard area alone! There is a pool, sauna, two hot tubs with different temperatures, and a fire pit. Our room looked more like something you would find at a hotel in a much bigger city, but the honor bar prices were definitely Marshfield. Everything cost much less than we were expecting. The complimentary breakfast was the only disappointing part, but at least we didn't have to pay for it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lydia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory L, General Manager at Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Lydia,

Thank you for staying with us! I'm happy to hear you found the value and décor a bit more than you expected. Anytime you need a local getaway, we'll be thrilled to have you back.

Yours in hospitality,
Cory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Enjoyed our stay at the hotel for the Marshfield Kennel Club dog shows. the staff was excellent both at the desk and the restaurant. Food was excellent. Great grounds for outing the dog and clean-up materials very handy. Really enjoyed the bag of doggie goodies at check-in. Room was spotless. We were able to enjoy the outdoor pool on a warm Sat. afternoon-it was delightful. Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory L, General Manager at Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Jennifer,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time here and look forward to seeing you again next year.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

It's a beautiful hotel. The outdoor pool and fireside area are wonderful! We had such a nice time chatting outside by the fire. The conference center was state of the art and the perfect place for a conference.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jolene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory L, General Manager at Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Jolene,

The fire pit IS wonderful at night, and I'm thrilled the weather cooperated during your stay. We're also happy to hear the conference facilities were a great fit. During the renovation, we were able to add lots of updates to technology to make these spaces an easy location in which to conduct work.

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and we hope to see you again sometime soon.

Yours in hospitality,
Cory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Marshfield for business in Aug and it was an excellent hotel. The only issues that I had were with things that did not work, like the phone in my room. Otherwise it was wonderful

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory L, General Manager at Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

William,

Thank you for posting a review on your stay at Hotel Marshfield! I'm sorry to hear your phone wasn't performing up to standard, and have assigned maintenance to see if they can locate what the problem was. I appreciate you calling attention to it so we may correct for the next guest.

Please come back and see us again the next time you're in town.
Best wishes,
Cory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marshfield hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn - Marshfield
Quality Inn - Marshfield
#3 of 8 in Marshfield
130 reviews
2.9 mi away
Woodfield Inn and Suites
Woodfield Inn and Suites
#4 of 8 in Marshfield
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield
2.1 mi away
Hillcrest Motel Marshfield
Hillcrest Motel Marshfield
#7 of 8 in Marshfield
26 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#8 of 8 in Marshfield
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection

Address: 2700 S Central Ave, Marshfield, WI 54449-5246
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Marshfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Marshfield
Price Range: £62 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the design and menu of our new bar and restaurant, to a unique year-round outdoor pool experience, Hotel Marshfield promises a true Wisconsin experience. Our full-service banquet, meeting and wedding space is the largest in the area. Call us and see what all the buzz is about! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing