We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Libby McNeill's

Libby McNeill's
Ranked #4 of 69 Restaurants in Marshfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Midwest Comfort Food With A Twist Open to the public for lunch, dinner and happy hour, Libby McNeill's takes Midwest comfort food to the next level with imaginative menus that include locally-sourced ingredients. We offer a generous range of wine, local/craft beer and speciality cocktails. With our fun and lounge-like atmosphere, Libby McNeill's is Marshfield's newest stomping ground for locals and guests alike, offering: •Cozy 3-sided fireplace •Comfortable lounge seating with private televisions •Outdoor patio with fire pit •Seasonal outdoor bar service •Great spaces for small lunch meetings or social gatherings Lunch Mon - Sat: 10AM - 5PM Sun: 10AM - 2PM Dinner Mon - Sat: 5PM - 9PM Sun: closed Bar & Lounge Mon - Fri: 12PM - close Sat: 11AM - close Sun: 11AM - 2PM
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We had a groupon deal for our stay that included a $25 food voucher. We came early and had lunch. Our sandwiches were very good. We had an appetizer of homemade chips with bacon and cheese...was excellent. Our server was very nice and our food came quickly.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CheeseMom52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory L, General Manager at Libby McNeill's, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Mary,

The Steakhouse Chips are one of my favorites, so I'm happy to hear you enjoyed them as well. Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience at Libby's, we hope to see you at lunch again down the road!

Yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    26
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice value and quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Nice appetizers and selection of food. Relaxing atmosphere and comfortable seating. Friendly service.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory L, General Manager at Libby McNeill's, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Bob,

Thank you for the wonderful comments! You mentioned a couple of words that we always hope our guests will experience; relaxing - comfortable - friendly. That gives us all a collective smile.

Best wishes, and we hope to see you again!
Yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

despite their very limited menu and poor wine list. The place is very good. Very good service. Breakfast need improvement.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nrios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory L, General Manager at Libby McNeill's, responded to this review, 24 June 2016
Nrios,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for the 4 stars. Thank you for mentioning the wine list, we're printing a new one as we speak. We've added some more upscale pours and found something for every palate and price range. I hope we get to see you again and see what you think of the update!

Best wishes,
Cory Latourell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hewiitt, WI
Level Contributor
148 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“So close to great...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Libby McNeill's is the new restaurant in the recently remodeled Hotel Marshfield. With a name like that and Harp on tap, I had high hopes for this restaurant. This past weekend, my family and I finally got a chance to try it out. It's an interesting place, that's for sure. They have one tiny little "dining area" near the bar. Other than that it's tables here and there with strange furniture in nooks and crannies. I guess it's kind of cool but it's also just a bit weird. We were seated right away but it took our waitress a good 12 minutes to even stop by to say she'd be right with us, which was weird because there was a total of about 20 people in the place. We finally ordered drinks... 3 sodas and a Harp... and an appetizer. The sodas came out right away. The appetizer came out next... still no Harp... all while I'm watching the bartender just stand there as there were zero people at the bar. I'm not sure if they had to send someone to Ireland for the Harp or what but it took forever. I personally didn't care for the menu. I was really looking for some comfort food and didn't really see it. Instead I saw burgers and pizza and a couple of entrees that looked like they wanted to be fancy. I will say that the food we ordered was very good. Everyone enjoyed their meals and the food came out very quickly. The place is expensive though... $84 for the 4 of us to eat and 3 of us just had sandwiches. Granted, there were 2 Harps on there but still, $84 is steep for sandwiches and an appetizer. I really wanted this place to be great but it wasn't. It was average... good food, marginal service and high prices. I may come back to drink but that'll probably be it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZeusSNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Spotted Cow on tap, what else do you need?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Great New Glarus Spotted Cow on tap to enjoy with great televisions for sporting events. Plenty to choose from when hungry as well! Great staff in Sean and Lori, (hope that is the right name)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MNDHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Libby McNeill's also viewed

 

Been to Libby McNeill's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing