We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Marshfield
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The staff was warm and greeted me right away. Check in went well. The room was clean and tidy. The bathroom was nice. The lobby area and pool were very nice. Breakfast was not included with the room. But, if you signed up for the Holiday Inn rewards program, they gave you a $10 voucher to pay for breakfast. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsJulee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshfieldHolidayInn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
We love to hear about wonderful stays like yours! Thank you for joining us on your time away from home. I'm very glad that you had the opportunity to utilize as much as the hotel as you did on your stay. Yes, if you sign up for the IHG Rewards Program, you are given a complimentary breakfast. If you are already an IHG Rewards Member, you also have the option to receive a complimentary breakfast! We sure hope that you find yourself back in the area, that the choice would be easy for you to make by staying with us! Thank you again, we greatly appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    59
    41
    22
    9
See reviews for
62
25
13
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
232 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed here for an extended weekend and found the room very nice. The decor was relatively new and very clean. The rooms were as expected. Free internet and parking. There was no notable road noise and only minor noise from adjacent rooms. Staff was not particularly helpful or friendly but we didn't need to interact with them much. Although there is no free breakfast available the pool and water slide will attract the kid's interest for sure. Avoid the attached restaurant. We had folks sit for 45 minutes waiting for service in a semi-empty room. This is a quite reasonable choice for Marshfield.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lasrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshfieldHolidayInn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
We greatly appreciate the time you took to write a review for our hotel about your recent stay. By doing this for us, it shows us where we can improve, where we are strong, and what we can continue to learn and grow from. It seems you had a mix of emotions during your stay and we apologize for that. The comments of concern have been past to the appropriate departments and will continue to be utilitzed to improve. We hope that if you continue to travel to Marshfield, we can be your hotel of choice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Marshfield Wisconsin October 18-20. Very clean friendly place. We were told the attached restaurant was not very good, but we had a pizza anyway. It was very good as an appetizer. A good Brew Pub across the street. Nutz Two bar also across the street. Very good food and hopping at night. Very loud. Hotel has attached water park (small) lots of chlorine. We would stay there again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshfieldHolidayInn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We honestly appreciate it! Sounds like it was a successful visit to our hotel and town. Yes we are very happy that our guests can explore area business's with out having to drive, but to have a great experience. We sure hope that you will be able to come back and visit us when you find yourself back in our town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed in room 314. There was apparently a party in this room prior to my visit and the cleaning crew decided to just leave it as it was. There was what appeared to be a vomit stain on the floor and some sort of liquid on the bathroom door jams as well as down the side of my night stand. The dresser drawers didn't open properly and to top it off, I called down to the front desk several times to get my wired internet activated and they couldn't even do that correctly. I won't be staying in that s-ithole again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill_19992013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshfieldHolidayInn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
I do greatly apologize about your recent stay with us. I can see how the level of frustration had arised during your stay. All the information that you have provided has been taken to the proper department supervisors to ensure another guest does not have the same issues. The process to hard wire a room here is very easy and only takes two seconds to complete the process. We have a service that we provide that helps guests get the connection they need if the hard wire doesn't work to the expectation of the guest. We wished you would have told us about the experiences while you were in the hotel for the days that you were here. We could have had other solutions to better meet your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

After a six hour drive from south of Chicago to attend a funeral service , we were met with courtesy and compassion. The check in desk treated us with respect and provided us a room
that exceeded our expectations. Hotel staff was very friendly with smiles and hello's. Did not use amenities pool and restaurant, but looked well maintained and user friendly. Easy to find with ample parking with much to do if visiting socially. Would return and take advantage of reasonable
rates and quality accommodations. Look forward to our next visit. Great lobby coffee. Thanks to Robert for helping with an IHG Rewards Program.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshfieldHolidayInn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you very much for your kind and warming words from your recent visit with us. We are glad that we were able to provide comfort, warmth, and a stressfree environment, especially due to the circumstances you were visiting. The kind remarks have been shared with the appropriate departments and celebrated as a successful stay for a great guest. We hope that if you find yourself in our area again, that'll you'll pick us for your time of stay! Thank you again for your review and look forward to hearing from you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Great hotel with fast and friendly staff. Rooms including bathrooms were clean and stocked with plenty of towels. Staff was very fast and efficient at check in even considering they were checking in a group of 18 all at the same time. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rboze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshfieldHolidayInn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
It's always fantastic to read reviews like yours! Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about how we did. It warms our hearts to hear the positives your review brought us. It's guest like yourself that make our jobs as fun and rewarding as they are. It is our hope that you are able to come back and visit us again in the future. Our continued efforts to make guests stay's more enjoyable seem to be paying off. If there is anything else that you'd like to discuss or let us know about your stay, please do not hesitate to give us a call!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Traveled for business and it was a nice place to stay. Loved that it was on the main track and close to lots of good coffee houses. Staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Rooms were really big and the price was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshfieldHolidayInn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Rita, thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay with us. We try to make every guest's experience as nice as your's seems to have went. Our location is fantastic for our guests to be able to explore the downtown, coffee shops, grocery stores, places to eat, parks.....etc. We are very glad that you were able to venture and explore what our town has to offer. We do hope that in the future, you'll choose to come back to our Holiday Inn. We'd love to have you back anytime your schedule permits. Thank you for your time once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshfield
1.2 mi away
Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn - Marshfield
Quality Inn - Marshfield
#3 of 8 in Marshfield
121 reviews
21.2 mi away
Super 8 Neillsville WI
Super 8 Neillsville WI
#1 of 2 in Neillsville
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield
1.8 mi away
Woodfield Inn and Suites
Woodfield Inn and Suites
#4 of 8 in Marshfield
250 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hillcrest Motel Marshfield
Hillcrest Motel Marshfield
#8 of 8 in Marshfield
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield

Property: Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield
Address: 750 S Central Ave, Marshfield, WI 54449-4105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Marshfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Marshfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center of Marshfield features the perfect blend of room types to accommodate the needs of all our guests. Beautifully appointed standard king and queen rooms, king whirlpool suites w/ fireplace and our spacious king executive suites w/ fireplace & wetbar. Hotel amenities include Parrot Bay swim center, fitness center, executive business center, restaurant, lounge and 6000 sq. ft. of convention center space available for your meeting, training, conference, trade show, banquets and weddings. The Holiday Inn Hotel is just minutes from the Marshfield Clinic and Cancer Research Center, St. Joseph's Hospital, UW Marshfield, Roehl Transport, Nelson Jameson, Felker Brothers, Marshfield DoorSystems, Figi's Inc., Wick Building Center, Central Wisconsin State Fair Park, Wildwood Park/ Zoo and Foxfire Gardens. The hotel will provide complimentary shuttle to and from the medical complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield Hotel Marshfield
Holiday Inn Marshfield
Marshfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing