We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Motel(Marshfield)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Abbotsford)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Motel(Abbotsford)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Neillsville WI(Neillsville)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
86
63
47
28
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
63
47
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregular poolrestaurant attachedroom was cleankiddie poolhot tubquiet at nightrefrigerator and microwavefamily weddingmarshfield clinicfront desk staffwould stay againwater parkwicouponmotelgamefireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn off and on for 2 weeks while my father was in the hospital. The hotel is a 5 minute drive to St. Joe's and offers discounted hospital rates. The staff was friendly and the hotel is nice, comfortable, clean, and quiet. There is a very nice pool area for swimming/relaxing, and complimentry coffee in the lobby with the USA Today. If you are a rewards member you are also offered a coupon choice of a free drink in the bar, free breakfast, or a free snack. Good to note - if the hotel is crowded, parking in the front can be a challenge, but there is plenty of parking in the back with easy access to the lobby. This is a good place to stay for business, families, and for access the medical services. Personally I would skip the restaurant for dinner. Breakfast was OK, but dinner wasn't very good and the service was extremely slow (I think we were down for dinner almost 2 hours). I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. It was a good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 13CMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshfieldHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

13CMR,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Holiday Inn!! I have informed the Food and Beverage of your experience in the restaurant; this is something that he is training people about so your comments are very helpful.

Thank you again,
Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We just purchased property in the area and it filled all our requirements.The rooms were clean, rooms were of a nice size, beds were comfortable, the desk clerk was friendly but not fake friendly, reasonable rates and location is good. Would definitely come back again. we didn't get a chance to check out the spa or restaurant but maybe on our next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshfieldHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Kim R,

We can't wait to have come back to visit!! We hope everything works out with your property and we thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Good Luck,
Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Weather you are in town on business or vacation everything you need is here! You will find the staff very helpful and outgoing! At the hotel they have all the services you could possibly need without leaving the building! Located in the perfect place to get anywhere is a huge plus! The best kept secret is the location is also quiet where relaxation can be accomplished!
When you travel it goes without saying you expcet a great stay but when you find the staff takes it to the highest level you want to return!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genoinwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshfieldHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

genoinwi,

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to share your experience with us. We are always happy to have you visit and enjoy the fact that you feel comfortable enough to relax. Have fun in your travels.

Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We recently bought property in the area and until we have accommodations of our own to stay in we choose to stay here - it is clean and location in Marshfield is perfect. The only thing that would be nice would be a better restaurant attached for breakfast. The Gondolier does not add to this property at least for breakfast. As a honors member I get free breakfast but did not use that option as it is not worth the wait or time. The hotel is always clean and people and friendly! Beds are very comfortable. We will stay here again just not use the restaurant attached.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TessMiltonWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshfieldHolidayInn, Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you TessMIltonWI for letting us know about your stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I would love it if next time you are in town you stop at the desk to see me. I apologize that the restaurant has not lived up to your expectations and would like to discuss this further with you when you are in.

Thank you for your time,
Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I think this may be the best hotel in Marshfield. I go with my husband to visit his family, and we needed some arrangements outside the family home. We will most likely stay here again. We travel all over, in and out of the US, and the bed ranks as the second most comfortable outside our home, and it was covered with an allergy (possibly with bug protection) cover. The water heated up quickly. The coffee in the room was some of the better hotel coffee I've had. They let us check in early when we inadvertently arrived early. There was light from the hall around the door, but we were able to use the bathroom door to block it. You could hear people in the halls very clearly, as well as the music piped into the halls. That didn't bother us much, though.

Room Tip: Maybe try one that isn't on the first floor.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshfieldHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Jil G,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to Marshfield. Happy travels and we look forward to you staying with us again soon!

Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews