We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was convenient for my purposes”
Review of Park Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Motel
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Marshfield
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I needed a place for a couple hours and the Park Motel was quiet and clean. I had spent a long day at Marshfield Hospital and really needed a quiet, convenient place. The price was affordable and the owner was very nice. I would recommend them for the location and comfort.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013

This was my first stay and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. The staff is very friendly and helpful and even went out of there way to personally assist me. The rooms are quiet, cozy, comfortable and most of all clean. I have had no issues and would definitely stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

It is a very nice, clean, and quite cozy hotel. The room is comfortable, and there is an excellant atmosphere. The service was excellant. The place is great for friends and family to stay for a short while.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

When we got there no one was there to check us in so we waited around. After we got in our room we could instantly smell something bad. It was hard to sleep in the stench. Could not get out of there fast enough in the morning. The room smelled of mold and the carpeting was wet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

This was my second time staying here over the past five years. This hotel is very old on the inside - pink tiles, almost antique looking (from the 60's I am guessing) fans and lights - but I have to admit it is a clean hotel. Let's just call it clean retro! The bed slept comfortably, the ac worked just fine all night long, and the guests staying there were quiet and did not bother me. For under $40 a night (INCLUDING TAX), this was a good price for a clean room. Only issue is that the wallpaper in the room needs to be repaired or removed all together. There was not any wifi service in my room, either.

If you are not picky about a room being updated, but want a basic clean place to crash for the night - this is the place to do it. I have stayed here passing through Marshfield before, and would do it again.

(I travel all over the country with my job, and I contribute on EVERY hotel I stay in. Trip Advisor has been a great tool for me, and I contribute fairly, for both good and bad facilities.)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank FunnyFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marshfield hotels
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn - Marshfield
Quality Inn - Marshfield
#3 of 8 in Marshfield
130 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Woodfield Inn and Suites
Woodfield Inn and Suites
#4 of 8 in Marshfield
271 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hillcrest Motel Marshfield
Hillcrest Motel Marshfield
#7 of 8 in Marshfield
26 reviews
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Motel

Address: 1806 S Central Ave, Marshfield, WI 54449-4915
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Marshfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Marshfield
Price Range: £38 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing