We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and great service”
Review of Super 8 Mauston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Mauston
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mauston
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We were greeted with smile, asked if we needed anything, was given a room on first floor and close to front desk as asked for, had a great time!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM02959, Manager at Super 8 Mauston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

We appreciate your comments. Since you, our guest, are our number one priority, we appreciate you letting know how we are doing. Please visit us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

The room was clean and comfortable, good value for the money. Laundry facility and hot tub fit the bill. Staff helpful and pleasant. Conveniently located right off the Interstate. Good breakfast choices. Tammy Michele and Larry were awesome!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari-Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM02959, Manager at Super 8 Mauston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Tammy, Michelle, Larry and myself all want to thank you for your review of our motel. It was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM02959, Manager at Super 8 Mauston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM02959, Manager at Super 8 Mauston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I want to say, that ALL the people at the Super 8 were fantastic! My uncle had his house burn down the night of January 25th. And the Red Cross put him up at the Super 8. The people there were so understanding and helpful. They went above and beyond to make sure he was comfortable and had what he needed to be comfortable for that night and the rest of his stay.
On Sunday the card for his room quit working and with his bad legs, he was not able to walk back to the front desk for help, so he had sat down by his room. His son found him and the front desk got the key fixed immediately! Then when I and his son were checking out to head home, Tammy at the front desk told us she was moving my Uncle to a room closer to the front desk. So if the key quit working again, he would have less distance to walk or they could hear him if he called out.

Thank you for going above and beyond during a very trying time!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rerun682002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM02959, Manager at Super 8 Mauston, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We are very happy to have your uncle stay with us and sincerley hope he will have a new home soon. He has quickly become part of our Super 8 family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
3  Thank MICHAEL V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM02959, Manager at Super 8 Mauston, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JIM B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mauston
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Mauston
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Park Oasis Inn
7.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Lisbon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#3 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
985 reviews
17.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#28 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
412 reviews
20.6 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#27 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mauston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mauston

Address: 1001A Highway 82 East, Mauston, WI 53948
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Mauston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mauston
Price Range: £48 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mauston 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Mauston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mauston
Mauston Super 8
Mauston Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing